All-Ireland Club Football and Hurling Championship

Replying To galwayfan:  "Go n-éirí an bóthar libh!"
Go raibh maith agat!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 11/11/2017 11:03:35    2061711

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "Really looking forward to this evening's Kilcar V Slaughtneil game.
The forecast is good, no wind or rain & while we are underdogs, the bookies don't see much in it.
We need to perform to the same level as we did against Scotstown & if we do then we are in with a great chance, anything less than that won't be good enough.
Kilcar by two."
Best of luck tonight Muck really hope ye do the business.

panamasam (Australia) - Posts: 2781 - 11/11/2017 15:15:23    2061730

High quality affair going on in Omagh right now and a real positive advertisement for Ulster football. Two teams defensively solid where any scores are built through chess like strategic fashion and quality finishing...gonna be some 2nd half.

panamasam (Australia) - Posts: 2781 - 11/11/2017 19:07:26    2061740

Slaughneil we're fantastic tonight...Great game.

downtothecore (Down) - Posts: 349 - 11/11/2017 20:01:23    2061746

What an absolute gem of a game that was. Non stop from start to finish! A great advertisement. Some of the highest quality points you will see in any game.

I'm not a Kilcar man but if I was, I would be so proud of my team. They gave it everything. Had they taken one or two of their 5 goal chances it might have been different. Slaughtneil showed great patience in their build up play and composure in their point taking. They are a serious outfit and probably that extra bit of experience helped get them over the line tonight. Will take some team to beat them this year. Would love to see them do it.

Two class act teams tonight. Fair play to both Kilcar and Slaughtneil.

HandballRef (Donegal) - Posts: 520 - 11/11/2017 20:32:48    2061749

What a win for Rathnew, congrats lads!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 12/11/2017 15:24:46    2061808

What a win for Rathnew, congrats lads!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 12/11/2017 15:43:25    2061814

Well done Rathnew great to see , love this time of the year , loving Bridget's Corofin as I text , as for silver linings good for county side that bar Cuala hurlers lads get a rest after a long season

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 12/11/2017 15:50:34    2061819

Replying To realdub:  "What a win for Rathnew, congrats lads!"
Rathnew had expected to win all the time , some nice money to be collected now from the bookies .

anpleota (Wicklow) - Posts: 204 - 12/11/2017 16:02:55    2061825

Replying To DoireCK:  "I would put my house on Cavan Gaels!"
The foundations must have being shaking for a while today

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 12/11/2017 16:39:05    2061838

Great win forRathnew today. Close contests in most of the games, extra time in Tuam and Clones, and late wins for St. Loman's and Moorefield. Leinster draw . Moorefield v Rathnew and Loman's v Simonstown.

thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1739 - 12/11/2017 16:43:50    2061839

Well done Rathnew, brilliant win for them, Damien Power done an excellent job marking Connolly kept him scoreless from play. Wicklow footballs isn't as bad as its sometimes made out to be

WW9 (Wicklow) - Posts: 109 - 12/11/2017 16:47:35    2061841

now lets bring the dubs to aughrim next may or indeed to tullamore. It's a disgrace that the leinster council are talking about this game in croke pk. Today was all about the romance of the underdog on their home patch. Imagine if that game had been in parnell park?..lets do the sensible thing and bring the dubs to aughrim for another shock!

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 12/11/2017 16:55:05    2061845

Well done rathenew a great day for football, the unexpected can always happen.
So now it's lomans v simonstown. I hold no affiliation to simonstown, however nothing would make me happier than for them to not alone beat but to destroy lomans, I mean cricket score . Is this petty of me ? Yes. Do I care ? No.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 12/11/2017 17:01:31    2061847

Replying To mayotyroneman:  "now lets bring the dubs to aughrim next may or indeed to tullamore. It's a disgrace that the leinster council are talking about this game in croke pk. Today was all about the romance of the underdog on their home patch. Imagine if that game had been in parnell park?..lets do the sensible thing and bring the dubs to aughrim for another shock!"
Tullamore is a long way from Wicklow , if its not in Aughrim then Croke Park is the handiest option for us .

anpleota (Wicklow) - Posts: 204 - 12/11/2017 17:33:09    2061857

Replying To neverright:  "The foundations must have being shaking for a while today"
Ha ha you're right there! Tis as well the bookies don't accept the deeds of the house!!!

DoireCK (Derry) - Posts: 162 - 12/11/2017 17:41:24    2061861

Replying To thelongridge:  "Great win forRathnew today. Close contests in most of the games, extra time in Tuam and Clones, and late wins for St. Loman's and Moorefield. Leinster draw . Moorefield v Rathnew and Loman's v Simonstown."
when was the last time one of these 4 clubs last won a leinster club title?..two good results today for football in Leinster

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 12/11/2017 17:49:53    2061868

Fantastic win for the moors, I can't see why the winners of the moors and rathnew can't at least get to the leinster final and possibly clinch it.

Cuhullain (Kildare) - Posts: 271 - 12/11/2017 18:05:29    2061873

Replying To mayotyroneman:  "when was the last time one of these 4 clubs last won a leinster club title?..two good results today for football in Leinster"
Moorefield won it in 2006

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1700 - 12/11/2017 18:11:06    2061874

Replying To Cuhullain:  "Fantastic win for the moors, I can't see why the winners of the moors and rathnew can't at least get to the leinster final and possibly clinch it."
...particularly when whoever wins that semifinal will have qualified for the Leinster final ;-)

keeper7 (Longford) - Posts: 4088 - 12/11/2017 19:08:48    2061890