Ballyragget

Replying To ttbwhacker:  "What has that got to do with Ballyragget? The 'love ins' here are something else!"
Ah Ttbwhacker what's wrong? Do you feel left out? Come to me and ill give you a Wee hug.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 27/10/2017 12:36:26    2058546

Replying To OLLIE:  "Ah Ttbwhacker what's wrong? Do you feel left out? Come to me and ill give you a Wee hug."
No Ollie, feck off. I don't want a hug from any stripper lover ;)

ttbwhacker (Carlow) - Posts: 57 - 27/10/2017 13:25:59    2058564

Replying To OLLIE:  "Ah Ttbwhacker what's wrong? Do you feel left out? Come to me and ill give you a Wee hug."
I don't want any wee hugs from the wee county thank you very much Ollie.

ttbwhacker (Carlow) - Posts: 57 - 27/10/2017 13:27:04    2058565

Replying To FootblockREF:  "No they don't. The only thing they could have done is charging them with bringing the game into disrepute but there isn't such a law in the GAA. Also even if there was it would be very hard to stick it to a club. If the Kilkenny County Board act on this, it gives the story a new cycle. This will be banished to the memories in a week. There will be a spike when Ballyragget play again and that will be it. The County Board should issue a statement criticsing what went on and reaffirming the guidelines (that I assume exist) for club celebrations and that should be it. Also if the County Board did suspend Ballyragget, they could appeal, and then its a circus!"
There is a rule. Its 7.2/3
Misconduct Considered to have Discredited the
Association.
This shall include breaches of Rule 1.12 Official Guide
Part 1, and Rules 5.33 (Hurling) and 5.29 (Football)
Aggressive Fouls, Playing Rules, Official Guide Part 2.
Penalties:
Member - A minimum 8 weeks suspension. Debarment
and Expulsion from the Association may also be
considered.
Team/Unit - Where suspension is deemed appropriate
- a minimum of 8 weeks. A Fine, Disqualification
and Expulsion from the Association may also be
considered.
7.3 Procedures for Disciplinary and Related Hearings

If they think enough players were involved they could be thrown out of the competition

donegaldouble (Donegal) - Posts: 310 - 27/10/2017 13:27:58    2058566

If people are genuinely shocked by those videos and photos they have lived extremely sheltered lives. Far far worse goes on at end of season gaa parties. Only difference is that there is normally a strict no phone policy with strippers, escorts etc. The lads filming were obviously young and naive but they will learn from it.

As for gaa hq or Kilkenny County Board getting involved, I think this would be ludicrous. The only link between the club and what happened is that the people play for the club. It's no different to a fella from the club taking the team on a stag where I'm sure many a cup has been brought.

The photos and videos getting leaked is unfortunate but this type of thing happens with groups of gaa players all around the world.

To add another bit of humour to it all, the name of the team Ballyragget are playing this weekend rhymes with something seen in the photos!!!

Faithfull (Offaly) - Posts: 573 - 27/10/2017 13:49:54    2058578

Replying To FootblockREF:  "No they don't. The only thing they could have done is charging them with bringing the game into disrepute but there isn't such a law in the GAA. Also even if there was it would be very hard to stick it to a club. If the Kilkenny County Board act on this, it gives the story a new cycle. This will be banished to the memories in a week. There will be a spike when Ballyragget play again and that will be it. The County Board should issue a statement criticsing what went on and reaffirming the guidelines (that I assume exist) for club celebrations and that should be it. Also if the County Board did suspend Ballyragget, they could appeal, and then its a circus!"
I'm not saying the county board should stop them representing Kilkenny in Leinster.

What I am saying is, i'd be surprised if they don't have the power to do so if they want to.

It will be really interesting to see what happens next.

The sad thing is the club seems to be really well run. They seem to organise lots of really good fundraisers. I think they are county junior A/B champions (2017) too and recently won a county under 21A and all-Ireland Junior A title.

This scandal will really hurt the older generations in the village who built the club to where it is now and would not be a fan of the players' behaviour.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 27/10/2017 13:53:45    2058580

Replying To Htaem:  "No harm done hill, all the best."
Haha I gave you the thumbs up for that post and somebody else gave you a thumbs down

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 27/10/2017 14:03:01    2058584

Replying To Ashman13:  "It was the chaps 21st i.e. a private party. Obviously being only 2 days after the County Final the cup was still floating about & lads celebrating. County Board or GAA cant touch them."
They can as the cup is the 'property' of the GAA and hence they could be charged with brining the association into disrepute......what they do themselves is up to them but to have the cup there and in the pictures etc is disrespectful.......not sure who or what the cup is named after but if it was my family I would be raging

PaudieSull1 (Down) - Posts: 738 - 27/10/2017 14:44:44    2058594

Replying To Faithfull:  "If people are genuinely shocked by those videos and photos they have lived extremely sheltered lives. Far far worse goes on at end of season gaa parties. Only difference is that there is normally a strict no phone policy with strippers, escorts etc. The lads filming were obviously young and naive but they will learn from it.

As for gaa hq or Kilkenny County Board getting involved, I think this would be ludicrous. The only link between the club and what happened is that the people play for the club. It's no different to a fella from the club taking the team on a stag where I'm sure many a cup has been brought.

The photos and videos getting leaked is unfortunate but this type of thing happens with groups of gaa players all around the world.

To add another bit of humour to it all, the name of the team Ballyragget are playing this weekend rhymes with something seen in the photos!!!"
'Far far worse'.. You sound like Offaly's answer to Danny Healy Rae..'there was a year with had no strippers in Kerry at all at all bar a few auld cows Jim Pheats Willy took to the mart in Killorgan.'

ttbwhacker (Carlow) - Posts: 57 - 27/10/2017 14:55:25    2058600

Replying To ttbwhacker:  "No Ollie, feck off. I don't want a hug from any stripper lover ;)"
Where did I say that I was a Stripper lover?

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 27/10/2017 15:43:35    2058610

Replying To ttbwhacker:  "I don't want any wee hugs from the wee county thank you very much Ollie."
Ah it's nice to be nice Ttbwhacker. I just seen that Htaem had upset you and that is why I was offering you some Wee County hugs.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 27/10/2017 15:45:29    2058612

Benn reported that the Gardai are involved which if true is absolutely laughable...go out and catch some real criminals lads, there are plenty out there.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11230 - 27/10/2017 16:02:16    2058618

Replying To ttbwhacker:  "'Far far worse'.. You sound like Offaly's answer to Danny Healy Rae..'there was a year with had no strippers in Kerry at all at all bar a few auld cows Jim Pheats Willy took to the mart in Killorgan.'"
I'd say you're great craic on a night out.

Faithfull (Offaly) - Posts: 573 - 27/10/2017 16:06:07    2058622

Replying To yew_tree:  "Benn reported that the Gardai are involved which if true is absolutely laughable...go out and catch some real criminals lads, there are plenty out there."
The politically correct brigade are already saying that there is criminality involved.

Moyle (Tipperary) - Posts: 86 - 27/10/2017 16:09:11    2058625

Replying To OLLIE:  "Ah it's nice to be nice Ttbwhacker. I just seen that Htaem had upset you and that is why I was offering you some Wee County hugs."
Htaem really upset me. I lost a lot of sleep last night.

ttbwhacker (Carlow) - Posts: 57 - 27/10/2017 16:54:49    2058631

I am shocked, shocked that anyone would give a toss, the only time it would bother me if I was in a pub having a quiet pint and a group of dysfunctional wastes of space like this were disturbing my peace, then there would be trouble.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 27/10/2017 17:05:19    2058638

Replying To Killarney.87:  "They do but I am not sure how many of those lads are inter-county standard anyway with the exception of Kevin Kelly who is already a big part of Cody's plans. He scored 3-11 in the semi-final and 0-10 in the final. He'll be glad of the step up to senior level at club next year by the looks of things.

I'd say Cody will be keeping a close eye on Dicksboro vs his beloved James Stephens in the county final. If he can find another Cillian Buckley or two within the Dicksboro ranks he'll be a happy man."
Those girls will be hoping James Stephens get beat then.

IrishGael3 (USA) - Posts: 1092 - 27/10/2017 17:17:52    2058645

Replying To ttbwhacker:  "Htaem really upset me. I lost a lot of sleep last night."
Aye tell me about it. His county upset my beloved Wee County on a number of occasions. But apart from that he is a decent oule skin.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 27/10/2017 18:03:06    2058659

Replying To Faithfull:  "I'd say you're great craic on a night out."
I'd say your no craic.

ttbwhacker (Carlow) - Posts: 57 - 27/10/2017 18:49:46    2058667

Replying To yew_tree:  "Benn reported that the Gardai are involved which if true is absolutely laughable...go out and catch some real criminals lads, there are plenty out there."
Who's to say some of those "real criminals" aren't benefitting from the proceeds of the industry these lads were supporting Yew Tree?

roundball (Tipperary) - Posts: 2514 - 27/10/2017 18:51:21    2058668