Ballyragget

Maybe we should now ban all 21st!. Totally stupid behaviour and time to move on-just hope the have learned a lesson. There are many many more serious issues to be addressed by our garda like:
arresting the robbers who terrorise our elderly and the senior bankers who rob the ordinary home owner. Maybe I should also include investigating some of our incompetent politicians.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 03/11/2017 09:40:57    2059981

Time to lock this one up.

It's all over, something about nothing.

Everyone makes mistakes, it got out of hand but thankfully nobody was hurt and no lasting damage, except to a bit of pride and maybe some girlfriends.

GetOverTheBar (Tyrone) - Posts: 1388 - 03/11/2017 10:28:44    2060002

Not sure if you have seen the recent round of pics of the married middle aged guy who supposedly ordered the women!
No biggie he was just posing with 2 nice lassiesbut also pics of his family going viral too.
Ballyragget should be thrown out for the sake of the clowns who posted these pics/videos...it might teach them to put away the phones.
One thing I have learnt is that you could never trust someone from Ballyragget if on a stag with one!

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 03/11/2017 12:00:46    2060032

Replying To The_DOC:  "IS this meant for me???!!"
no it was for the tipp poster

bulmccabe (Tyrone) - Posts: 361 - 03/11/2017 13:34:12    2060091

They won yesterday anyway in Leinster. Moving on like some on here should.

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2763 - 05/11/2017 10:13:02    2060534

Delighted they won , help put this episode behind them , lessons learnt the hard way

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 05/11/2017 14:20:34    2060581

It was all on their own private time, nothing to do with anyone else, so I still do not understand what all the fuss was about

witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 06/11/2017 11:25:32    2060735

It was all on their own private time, nothing to do with anyone else, so I still do not understand what all the fuss was about

witnof (Dublin) - Posts:1171 - 06/11/2017

Despite the fact there's strippers working in function rooms up and down the country every weekend and prostitutes operating in almost every town around with nobody saying anything, I think we're all supposed to be outraged if a cup is thrown into the middle of it all and somebody is stupid enough to share it on Snapchat.

Can't wait to see what they get up to if they win Leinster :)

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 06/11/2017 11:55:29    2060753

There has been a huge response to this incident. But little or no talk about Joe Brolly recent article.

Rohanhorsemaste (Tipperary) - Posts: 26 - 07/11/2017 17:55:41    2061047

Replying To Rohanhorsemaste:  "There has been a huge response to this incident. But little or no talk about Joe Brolly recent article."
That is a much heavier disucssion, and will head in 1000's of different directions, some good/some bad.

It deserves a different thread of its own, so off you go and start one, or I will start one for your if Admin allows

witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 08/11/2017 09:42:38    2061143

There was a topic appeared on here the day the news broke but I noticed a short time later it was no longer there. I guessed that Admin thought probably more hassle than it was worth and removed but maybe there was another reason....

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 08/11/2017 12:35:28    2061193

Replying To Offside_Rule:  "There was a topic appeared on here the day the news broke but I noticed a short time later it was no longer there. I guessed that Admin thought probably more hassle than it was worth and removed but maybe there was another reason...."
Indeed. And they were probably right that it was more hassle than it was worth. And those who were so much in favour of airing it, I wonder would they have been as strongly in favour of the highly politicised follow up article that appeared the next week.

Anyway, fair play to Sean Kelly for his intervention and attempt to bring some kind of reconciliation to the situation.

PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 1902 - 09/11/2017 00:10:51    2061322

Replying To witnof:  "That is a much heavier disucssion, and will head in 1000's of different directions, some good/some bad.

It deserves a different thread of its own, so off you go and start one, or I will start one for your if Admin allows"
Started one the day I read it.
I avoided any political stuff. And praised the man for his courage. Next day it was deleted.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 09/11/2017 06:53:03    2061332

Replying To Rohanhorsemaste:  "There has been a huge response to this incident. But little or no talk about Joe Brolly recent article."
I put up a thread re garding that. And it got taken down. I was merely praising the mans courage.
I think it says something about the gaa. That people are more outraged about strippers than a member been blown to bits . Sad

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 09/11/2017 06:56:52    2061333

ahh sure its gas altogether

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 09/11/2017 11:41:11    2061381

Replying To royaldunne:  "I put up a thread re garding that. And it got taken down. I was merely praising the mans courage.
I think it says something about the gaa. That people are more outraged about strippers than a member been blown to bits . Sad"
Hoganstand is not the GAA. I would imagine at least 95% of GAA members are horrified by what happened to Peadar and their opinions would not be dissimilar to yours on it. But apart from condemning the treatment he received it is practically impossible to discuss the whole situation without bringing politics into it and from that point of view I fully understand why the administrators decided to take it down.

PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 1902 - 09/11/2017 13:55:41    2061398

Replying To royaldunne:  "I put up a thread re garding that. And it got taken down. I was merely praising the mans courage.
I think it says something about the gaa. That people are more outraged about strippers than a member been blown to bits . Sad"
You're putting your own righteous spin on that, which says something about you and nothing about the GAA.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12116 - 09/11/2017 14:36:43    2061401

Replying To Damothedub:  "Delighted they won , help put this episode behind them , lessons learnt the hard way"
I hear they were stiff with pride at their performance.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 09/11/2017 20:05:56    2061468

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "I hear they were stiff with pride at their performance."
That's a bit hard on them.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 09/11/2017 22:20:33    2061506

how did the lads celebrate winning the leinster club, any extras hired in

cousinjohnjoe (Cavan) - Posts: 34 - 03/12/2017 14:03:59    2064312