Ballyragget

Down with this sort of thing!

Kiwiq (Kildare) - Posts: 38 - 26/10/2017 13:26:09    2058157

Few young lads got drunk and had a had a couple of strippers come around to the pub. Doesn't the same thing happen every weekend at Stag Do's and birthday parties?
Throw a GAA cup in the mix and suddenly it's national news.
Whoever recorded it and sent it around to other people should be dealt with

pdempsey (Mayo) - Posts: 1313 - 26/10/2017 13:30:13    2058158

Replying To gotmilk:  "Would a bag of tayto and club orange have been a suitable way for the lads to celebrate for you? Or would you have gone all out and allowed them a cidona?"
Gotmilk I gave my opinion on the matter, I don't think I was over the top in my asssertions, if you don't like my opinion fine but please don't come at me with smart arse comments. There are some serious issues arising from this such as sexual exploitation of women, something that no GAA club would want to be associated with, if people want to engage in such "acts" then do so on your own time and don't associate your club, parish or family none of whom I would imagine would want to be so publicly associated with such activities. These players thought it was alright to cavort in a lewd manner with a county trophy, whom I'm sure is named after some person or family, and they were wrong in my opinion and how anyone thinks it's ok to have footage of a woman performing a sex act on a man at a team celebration so widely broadcast is beyond me, and as I said I'm not anyway conservative in my ways but I do have common sense and a sense of decency which appeared sadly lacking in this case.

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 26/10/2017 13:31:55    2058160

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "There is a big distance between the two gotmilk. What if one fo the women involved was connected to you in some way.

Would it all be ok then?"
The two women invoved are not irish nationials so i doubt they are related to gotmilk. They are making a living from it and from the interview one of them did in the paper they had great craic swo dry up a little

Cuckoosinging (Roscommon) - Posts: 992 - 26/10/2017 13:34:27    2058161

Most people have done stupid drunken things they might regret afterwards. I wouldn't be too harsh on the lads for the pics nor should any sanctions be taken against the club. Maybe the strippers were already at the venue and the team being in high spirits joined in for the craic Of more concern would be the fella who recorded it and let it into public domain. If I was on that team I'd be having words with him.

Paperboy (Tyrone) - Posts: 11 - 26/10/2017 13:41:02    2058167

Replying To gotmilk:  "No there's not. There are strippers which are entirely legal."
If a stripper performs a sex act then she ceases to be just a stripper. Did you read the story?

hurlinspuds (Cork) - Posts: 1494 - 26/10/2017 13:45:59    2058171

Replying To Lockjaw:  "There were strippers involved and that it fine. But in one of the leaked pictures there is definitive proof of a sex act being carried out in public and being recorded. I'm far from a prude but even I think that's gone a bit far. The other stuff was harmless enough though."
Strippers my ass they were full on "women of the night"
I agree with Ritchie on this and I am no prude!

If they were going to book these girls off escort ireland the person who booked them should get a red card as surely there were better quality to be had!

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 26/10/2017 13:55:40    2058176

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "We watch the snapper these days and remember a more "innocent" time, a time when the church held sway and we were all embarrassed if we saw a pair of boobs on Channel 4
We thought we were passed it....
Then this becomes a national "scandal" and you realise we are still as whipped by catholic guilt as we ever were

Pathetic in 2017 that this is a news story atall ffs
It's no ones business"
Aah yeah 100%. Wouldn't you have to be full of Catholic guilt to see anything wrong with getting a BJ in public and having your GAA club associated with it. It's all the rage these days. The Jews, the Prods, even the majority of atheists would be all for it.

PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 1902 - 26/10/2017 13:57:28    2058179

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "I agree 100% richie.

Some people here would need to grow up a bit. What's next?

Videos of wives, girls & daughters getting involved in the "craic" when the ladies team wins a title?

Seems it's ok to have the fellas behaving like animals in a field but I'd say there would be a change of mind if this was a video of a women's team with a couple of male strippers especially if the women were related or known to the posters who think this is all a "harmless bit of craic"

Let's call a spade a spade here. This is a disgrace on any level full stop."
Muckross they were strippers ffs....have you ever seen how women behave around male strippers btw.

I can tell you in Belfast labelling some of them as animals is mild

bumpernut (Antrim) - Posts: 1852 - 26/10/2017 14:14:28    2058184

Replying To gotmilk:  "No there's not. There are strippers which are entirely legal."
I think they were a little bit more than that from what I hear, which could be very dodgy territory if true. Unfortunately you cant do anything now without it being caught on camera. A lot of embarrassed men around the club this week. Having said all that I don't see why the GAA are investigating.

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 26/10/2017 14:19:26    2058188

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "There is a big distance between the two gotmilk. What if one fo the women involved was connected to you in some way.

Would it all be ok then?"
If she was getting paid to their job then I wouldn't complain. While I may not want her to be doing that job if it was my sister it is her choice. It's 2017 man, if a woman wants to earn her wage getting her cups out (pun intended) then let her. I'm not going to stop her. She may regret it in later life but you can't make anyone do anything they don't want to.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 26/10/2017 14:20:18    2058189

Replying To Cuckoosinging:  "The two women invoved are not irish nationials so i doubt they are related to gotmilk. They are making a living from it and from the interview one of them did in the paper they had great craic swo dry up a little"
Talk about missing the point!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 26/10/2017 14:20:34    2058190

People recording it and putting it online would want to to be embarrassed. Taking the gloss off the Clubs win. The players were having a bit of fun, ,move on.

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2763 - 26/10/2017 14:23:17    2058193

They were not strippers but escorts in other words prostitutes. This is not celebrating. It is bringing the club and GAS into disrepute. The young lad seen engaging in the act in a public place could be in serious trouble. If charges are bought against him he could find himself on the sex offenders register. Won't be harmless then.

latouche25 (Meath) - Posts: 520 - 26/10/2017 14:26:11    2058198

Replying To hurlinspuds:  "If a stripper performs a sex act then she ceases to be just a stripper. Did you read the story?"
I've read the story, no mention of what the actual act was. Playing with herself could be classified as an act but not a stripper in the world that doesn't do that when they are performing. I think the papers have sensationalised that bit...wouldn't be like them.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 26/10/2017 14:32:49    2058200

People recording it and putting it online would want to to be embarrassed. Taking the gloss off the Clubs win. The players were having a bit of fun, ,move on.

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts:1622 - 26/10/2017 14:23:17

So the videoing took the gloss off the club's win?

As for players having "a bit of fun", I suppose it depends on what constitutes fun in your book.

To cap it all off you say the only people who should be embarrassed are the people who shared the video. Stupid granted, but I'd say the only people embarrassed today are the good people associated with GAA in Ballyragget whose club will be forever tainted by this sad & squalid business.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 26/10/2017 14:40:32    2058202

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "We watch the snapper these days and remember a more "innocent" time, a time when the church held sway and we were all embarrassed if we saw a pair of boobs on Channel 4
We thought we were passed it....
Then this becomes a national "scandal" and you realise we are still as whipped by catholic guilt as we ever were

Pathetic in 2017 that this is a news story atall ffs
It's no ones business"
I'd agree with you Liam up to the point of God knows what into a trophy that a lot of other Intermediate teams in Kilkenny would love to have for the Winter. I think that bit was disrespectful.

What they do at a private party is their own business as long as they don't share it with the World.

Harsh lessons are being learned in Ballyragget at the minute. I can't see the Kilkenny County board allowing them to represent Kilkenny in the Leinster club championship now. That's where it will hit hardest for these boys.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 26/10/2017 14:50:08    2058207

This is terrible and disgusting... where is the video ?

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 26/10/2017 15:02:47    2058214

https://www.balls.ie/gaa/cavanman-takes-hurling-watching-ballyragget-celebrations-376400

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 26/10/2017 15:09:02    2058217

Unfortunately it's symptomatic of the way the country is going and the comments in favour here prove it.

If you need that to add to your enjoyment of winning a county title you have a problem. If that's the definition of 'fun' today we live in a sad country.

ttbwhacker (Carlow) - Posts: 57 - 26/10/2017 15:21:17    2058222