Ballyragget

Have to say fair play to the lads, they let their hair (among other things) down. Some of the reaction is ridiculous! Lads win trophy, lads go on a bender, lads have the craic. To those who question them or criticise them I say dry your eyes and grow up.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 26/10/2017 12:07:56    2058109

Whoever said Kilkenny celebrations were a bit boring..

ttbwhacker (Carlow) - Posts: 57 - 26/10/2017 12:27:04    2058114

Replying To gotmilk:  "Have to say fair play to the lads, they let their hair (among other things) down. Some of the reaction is ridiculous! Lads win trophy, lads go on a bender, lads have the craic. To those who question them or criticise them I say dry your eyes and grow up."
Exactly, No one robbed, beat up or bullied.Only a bit of Craic

ifindoubt (Donegal) - Posts: 133 - 26/10/2017 12:36:55    2058119

I'd say worse has gone on in clubs and villages around the country!

They probably kept it offline though!

The_DOC (Galway) - Posts: 705 - 26/10/2017 12:38:38    2058120

Doesn't bother me personally but look at it from say the side of parents who may have youngsters playing there , not really what they might want to see going on in their gaa club.

Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 1898 - 26/10/2017 12:39:05    2058121

We watch the snapper these days and remember a more "innocent" time, a time when the church held sway and we were all embarrassed if we saw a pair of boobs on Channel 4
We thought we were passed it....
Then this becomes a national "scandal" and you realise we are still as whipped by catholic guilt as we ever were

Pathetic in 2017 that this is a news story atall ffs
It's no ones business

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 26/10/2017 12:40:02    2058122

Replying To gotmilk:  "Have to say fair play to the lads, they let their hair (among other things) down. Some of the reaction is ridiculous! Lads win trophy, lads go on a bender, lads have the craic. To those who question them or criticise them I say dry your eyes and grow up."
Completely agree....itll be interesting to see the list of friendly offers they receive

bumpernut (Antrim) - Posts: 1852 - 26/10/2017 12:40:38    2058123

Don't understand why there's even talk of an investigation at all over this.

Nobody was hurt and they had a bit of a laugh so don't see why it's even news to be honest.

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 26/10/2017 12:41:34    2058124

Excepted over reaction in PC Ireland. The only mistake they made was videoing the party.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11227 - 26/10/2017 12:41:49    2058125

Having the craic and letting your hair down is fine but having the county trophy being used as a "milking bucket" and a sex act being performed in public, all under the reasoning of celebrating a county title is going too far, do it in private if you wish but keep the trophy and any association with your club out of it, I'm sure this is not the type of publicity Ballyragget wanted out of this and I'm sure the families of some of those photographed and videoed will be really embarrassed. I'm far from a conservative I can assure you but this was too much

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 26/10/2017 12:44:10    2058126

Who is the dope that videoed or photographed it?!!!

That's what the investigation should be centred on!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13704 - 26/10/2017 12:51:19    2058134

Bahaha:D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 26/10/2017 12:58:43    2058136

ah, there's prostitution involved. That is illegal. It also supports criminals.

I feel sorry for lads who think that visiting strippers or using prostitutes is normal.

hurlinspuds (Cork) - Posts: 1494 - 26/10/2017 12:59:41    2058137

Replying To MesAmis:  "Who is the dope that videoed or photographed it?!!!

That's what the investigation should be centred on!"
Someone in their whatsapp group is obviously screenshoting and sharing it all

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12115 - 26/10/2017 13:00:27    2058138

Replying To Richieq:  "Having the craic and letting your hair down is fine but having the county trophy being used as a "milking bucket" and a sex act being performed in public, all under the reasoning of celebrating a county title is going too far, do it in private if you wish but keep the trophy and any association with your club out of it, I'm sure this is not the type of publicity Ballyragget wanted out of this and I'm sure the families of some of those photographed and videoed will be really embarrassed. I'm far from a conservative I can assure you but this was too much"
I agree 100% richie.

Some people here would need to grow up a bit. What's next?

Videos of wives, girls & daughters getting involved in the "craic" when the ladies team wins a title?

Seems it's ok to have the fellas behaving like animals in a field but I'd say there would be a change of mind if this was a video of a women's team with a couple of male strippers especially if the women were related or known to the posters who think this is all a "harmless bit of craic"

Let's call a spade a spade here. This is a disgrace on any level full stop.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 26/10/2017 13:01:27    2058139

Replying To Richieq:  "Having the craic and letting your hair down is fine but having the county trophy being used as a "milking bucket" and a sex act being performed in public, all under the reasoning of celebrating a county title is going too far, do it in private if you wish but keep the trophy and any association with your club out of it, I'm sure this is not the type of publicity Ballyragget wanted out of this and I'm sure the families of some of those photographed and videoed will be really embarrassed. I'm far from a conservative I can assure you but this was too much"
Would a bag of tayto and club orange have been a suitable way for the lads to celebrate for you? Or would you have gone all out and allowed them a cidona?

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 26/10/2017 13:02:01    2058140

Replying To hurlinspuds:  "ah, there's prostitution involved. That is illegal. It also supports criminals.

I feel sorry for lads who think that visiting strippers or using prostitutes is normal."
No there's not. There are strippers which are entirely legal.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 26/10/2017 13:03:51    2058142

Replying To gotmilk:  "Would a bag of tayto and club orange have been a suitable way for the lads to celebrate for you? Or would you have gone all out and allowed them a cidona?"
There is a big distance between the two gotmilk. What if one fo the women involved was connected to you in some way.

Would it all be ok then?

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 26/10/2017 13:04:39    2058143

There were strippers involved and that it fine. But in one of the leaked pictures there is definitive proof of a sex act being carried out in public and being recorded. I'm far from a prude but even I think that's gone a bit far. The other stuff was harmless enough though.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9115 - 26/10/2017 13:12:23    2058148

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "I agree 100% richie.

Some people here would need to grow up a bit. What's next?

Videos of wives, girls & daughters getting involved in the "craic" when the ladies team wins a title?

Seems it's ok to have the fellas behaving like animals in a field but I'd say there would be a change of mind if this was a video of a women's team with a couple of male strippers especially if the women were related or known to the posters who think this is all a "harmless bit of craic"

Let's call a spade a spade here. This is a disgrace on any level full stop."
Funny that I remember a team acting disgracefully at the Gaelacht one year and it all got brushed under the carpet to save embarrassment.

ifindoubt (Donegal) - Posts: 133 - 26/10/2017 13:24:09    2058155