Media Mayo Mourning

This will make me as popular as a fart in bed but anyone else sick to death of the print and broadcasts l medias group orgy of sorrow and woe regarding Mayo?? Youd be forgiven for thinking Mayo were horsewhipped by the Gestapo ffs
I have said my piece in here re my respect and admiration for Mayo and their fans but Jesus at this stage it's getting to famine esque levels of anguish in the media . Sorry lads

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 18/09/2017 19:50:19    2047655

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "This will make me as popular as a fart in bed but anyone else sick to death of the print and broadcasts l medias group orgy of sorrow and woe regarding Mayo?? Youd be forgiven for thinking Mayo were horsewhipped by the Gestapo ffs
I have said my piece in here re my respect and admiration for Mayo and their fans but Jesus at this stage it's getting to famine esque levels of anguish in the media . Sorry lads"
"You probably feel like you have to feel sorry for us or pity us. We don't want sympathy, we don't want anyone's pity, we're so lucky every day we get to pull that crest on to our chest. It's a privilege so don't give us any pity or sympathy,"

This is what Cillian O'Connor said last night live on rte. A proper sportsman.

I think threads started about moaning is an excuse to moan in itself. Let's end all the nonsense with the mayo Captain's fine words.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 18/09/2017 20:40:07    2047689

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "This will make me as popular as a fart in bed but anyone else sick to death of the print and broadcasts l medias group orgy of sorrow and woe regarding Mayo?? Youd be forgiven for thinking Mayo were horsewhipped by the Gestapo ffs
I have said my piece in here re my respect and admiration for Mayo and their fans but Jesus at this stage it's getting to famine esque levels of anguish in the media . Sorry lads"
I'm fairly sure that it's standard practice for the media to report on both the winning and losing teams' homecomings; it's not something that's reserved for Mayo teams.

Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 18/09/2017 21:26:11    2047726

Jaysus Liam, you were fairly determined to post this, seen as you started two identical threads on this.

Would you not head to Smithfield and help Kevin Mc sing 'Dublin in the rare auld times' instead.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 19/09/2017 01:30:22    2047862

i actually didnt, no idea why it appeared twice

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 19/09/2017 11:44:21    2047976

You're a bit schizo this week Liam. Started a thread praising Mayo for the great game,name checking a lot of players and so on Sunday evening. Then Monday you start a thread giving out about people in the media praising Mayo.. So it's ok for you to praise them but not the media? Very confusing behaviour..

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 19/09/2017 21:56:31    2048320

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "i actually didnt, no idea why it appeared twice"
No complaints from me. I get to red thumb you twice.

Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2448 - 24/09/2017 20:27:13    2050012