Sunday Game

Replying To WhyTheLongFace:  "i didn't know butthurt was teenage american language...it was used by one of the gaa columnists from laois describing the Mayo players after the Dublin match !

how did you know butthurt was teenage american language ?"
I heard the 8-10 year old kids i train use it occasionally and queried. I don't listen to Colm Parkinson.

Over and out with you now Longface and your Lithuanians. Have a good night.. doing whatever it is you do..

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 19/09/2017 22:54:16    2048355

Replying To Laois76:  "I heard the 8-10 year old kids i train use it occasionally and queried. I don't listen to Colm Parkinson.

Over and out with you now Longface and your Lithuanians. Have a good night.. doing whatever it is you do.."
the young kids you train are from america ? fair play lad good to see !

goodnight

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 876 - 19/09/2017 23:05:19    2048357

Laois 76 apologies. It was whythe long face who said "80% of the Dublin kids living in Meath".
Apologies Laois 76 again.

theborderfox (Monaghan) - Posts: 138 - 19/09/2017 23:06:00    2048358

Replying To gangbusters:  "Mods can you get this back on topic?

This juvenile poster is turning a discussion on the Sunday Game into a sexual innuendo thread."
Don't be such a big girls bloss..

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 876 - 19/09/2017 23:06:50    2048359

I follow club football inside the county and I'm not aware of anyone Dublin player in the county, or player who has transferred to Dublin club football, who would be any advantage to the county- some folk are getting carried away with their comments. I am amused about the silly comments being made regarding same by posters. The problem inside the county at present is we have lots of players of equal standard, some who are on the county team but who are not anywhere near the standard of what Dublin have.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 19/09/2017 23:12:06    2048365

Replying To theborderfox:  "Laois 76 apologies. It was whythe long face who said "80% of the Dublin kids living in Meath".
Apologies Laois 76 again."
You're grand border fox. That boys cheese has slipped off his cracker.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 19/09/2017 23:26:54    2048371

Replying To WhyTheLongFace:  "Don't be such a big girls bloss.."
I don't like moral degeneracy on a GAA forum. It's not on. Did you hear me, not on.

gangbusters (Offaly) - Posts: 6 - 19/09/2017 23:28:58    2048372

Replying To browncows:  "I follow club football inside the county and I'm not aware of anyone Dublin player in the county, or player who has transferred to Dublin club football, who would be any advantage to the county- some folk are getting carried away with their comments. I am amused about the silly comments being made regarding same by posters. The problem inside the county at present is we have lots of players of equal standard, some who are on the county team but who are not anywhere near the standard of what Dublin have."
Fair play Brown Cows. Same as Laois and a lot of Leinster. We must work with what we have. As my mam says 'it won't always be dark at 7'. Meath will return, of that i have no doubts. Too much pedigree in the county. I've had a few clashes with Meath posters this week but i'd never disrespect Meath football. I grew up admiring so many greats.

And Laois will have days too. Our underage, from U16 down is improving. We've a history of producing good footballers, forwards in particular and sometimes we're not all going in the one direction.

But you have to have up and desire or you might aswell not be alive!

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 19/09/2017 23:33:23    2048374

Replying To WhyTheLongFace:  "the young kids you train are from america ? fair play lad good to see !

goodnight"
No. They watch American tv shows, exposed to American culture.

Jaysus.. Yesterday all my troubles seemed so far away..

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 19/09/2017 23:36:01    2048377

Replying To gangbusters:  "I don't like moral degeneracy on a GAA forum. It's not on. Did you hear me, not on."
Post of the week for me!!

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 20/09/2017 11:51:30    2048494