Kerry v Mayo

Congrats to Mayo. It was easy to see only one time were going to win this game from early on. Our management team set the tone of our performance with such a disappointing team selection and negative tactics. Bit embarrassing at times to see how bad we have become.

But its Mayo's day and they seem to be very driven and focused. Whoever they get in the final will have their work cut out. Best of luck in the final.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 26/08/2017 17:27:24    2038089

Replying To cluichethar:  "Mayo got the rub of the green today with the ref The Kerry black card & the red were so soft a snipe with wellingtons could walk on it & im not talking about Donaghys Finally he paid for his BS"
Wouldn't agree. Thought the ref was excellent today. Only made one decision (in Mayo's favour) that I didnt agree with or understand and it wasn't a crucial one. Delighted for Mayo. Really hope they go on to win it now. If ever a team deserved an All Ireland it is them.

PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 1902 - 26/08/2017 17:28:06    2038090

Replying To TheFlaker:  "Bar the O Sullivan black card which I haven't seen back yet what other decision was controversial. Kerry got what they deserved."
The 2nd yellow was soft Its a contact sport Was it a free yes but that was all The yellow to AOS was soft as well Donaghy bent down into his arm

cluichethar (Mayo) - Posts: 454 - 26/08/2017 17:29:08    2038091

Replying To Laois76:  "Glad to see the Kerry tattooed brigade lose. Can't stand that BJ Keane since the all-ireland v Donegal in 2014.

An awful lot of cynicism to Kerry that gets covered over due to them having brilliant footballers like in the 2000s. Darragh O'Se took out Nicholas Murphy of Cork more times. Not to mention Kenneally. Even back to the 1930s when Laois' millenium man and best player aged 16 was stretchered off the field after a dirty blow to the head early in the game. Fair play to Gough today. Crowley should have been sent off the last day."
Have u spent the €250 yet

RAHKILL (Westmeath) - Posts: 395 - 26/08/2017 17:34:50    2038095

While for once Mayo couldn't complain about the ref He wasn't all that bad 2 bad decisions aginst Kerry for me The worst for me the stupid black card No question it has to go It has ruined too many games

cluichethar (Mayo) - Posts: 454 - 26/08/2017 17:35:00    2038096

Replying To clondalkindub:  "I said they were brilliant, but you need a strong ref for Mayo games cause their players dive and play act a lot , imo Gough wasn't wise to this at all today."
lol, play acting isn't needed when Kerry can't tackle properly

Iamlegion666 (Monaghan) - Posts: 285 - 26/08/2017 17:35:55    2038098

........I was trying to give Colm,Pat and Joe the chance to show that they are fair and consistent when it comes to scathing criticism and personal attacks on certain players and teams,but not to my surprise they have again shown their disgusting bias against some teams and players,by their complete failure to acknowledge what happened in that game today. As I said earlier it was a well deserved win to Mayo but that game was riddled with fouling,pulling and dragging,men wrestling on the ground and to finish it all of there was a nice punch to the face for the finale. Now I don't need to name players as we all seen what went on out on that pitch today. There was,I think, 3 red cards and 2 blacks. Fouls were coming fast and steady for most of the game. If certain other teams offered up what these 2 teams did today they would have been ripped to shreds by these 3 toolbags in the post match commentary. Today though not a peep about cynicism,fouling or punches to the face. Please do not insult the intelligence of people who question the integrity of these 3 to analyze games fairly.Today they once again showed that they are infact a very biased group of commentators and Lyster is also implicit in all of this as he is the lead commentator. In my own opinion just let me say that most of it was oul hand bags stuff for the most part and should be left on the field. See no need to make national news of most of it. That's football sometimes. Wasn't a pretty game to watch at times but that happens in games where passions are soaring. If it had been other teams and players though they would have been roasted by these guys and it's nauseating to hear them say nothing on this occasion. If they could at least carry todays inconsistency forward then it wouldn't be so bad,but I doubt that very much. The only thing they were honest about,and because it was undeniable,was the limited challenge offered by the Kerry team.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 26/08/2017 17:40:52    2038099

great win for mayo. but cant understand why kerry play so so close to their own goal. would suit them better to play more attacking football

kevinmayo (Mayo) - Posts: 10 - 26/08/2017 17:41:16    2038101

Replying To moc.dna:  "Good man, ye have Tyrone beaten already as well as winning the All Ireland by a mile, keep it up. Will we hand ye Sam now."
commented at end of the game to my mate that no matter who wins tomorrow { still with tyrone } will destroy both of them teams today

bulmccabe (Tyrone) - Posts: 361 - 26/08/2017 17:44:42    2038105

Well done to Mayo thoroughly deserving winners.
Kerry didn't deserve anything for betraying their football heritage they way they did.
They had lost their heads by the end too.

Condorman (Dublin) - Posts: 983 - 26/08/2017 17:47:20    2038108

Well done to Mayo. Better team over the 2 games. Very disappointed with our defence. Enright was roasted in the 2 games. Thought the referee in the 1st 15 mins had a shocker. Gave us nothing. Its just as well we went out now as Dublin would hammer us in the final. Truth be told this is a poor enough Kerry team. Team selection and tactics today by the kerry management is surprising to day the least. The discipline needs to be questioned as well. Hope Mayo go on to win it now. They deserve it. They just keep coming back every year.

aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 665 - 26/08/2017 17:50:07    2038109

Replying To RAHKILL:  "Have u spent the €250 yet"
What are you talking about?

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 26/08/2017 17:56:24    2038114

Last week Mayo gave Kerry too much respect. This week they knew they were better than Kerry and from the way Kerry played they knew that before the replay too.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 26/08/2017 17:58:19    2038116

Great performance from Mayo today, only negative is that they should have closed out the game earlier. I thought Kerry would win the All-Ireland this year but they just haven't got going in this championship. Big blunder to drop O'Donohuge and Murphy at sweeper didn't work, also madness to leave Enright on Andy Moran for so long.

Fair play to AOS today, did much better on Donaghy. It must have been a difficult week for him with all the criticism. Seamie was excellent also, Mayo go to another level when the O'Shea brothers pkay well. Colm Boyle and Andy Moran will be in the running for the POTY.

Green_Gold (Donegal) - Posts: 1873 - 26/08/2017 18:02:35    2038117

Hard luck to Kerry it is a sweet victory against opposition that have given us some horrible beating but to see Mayo get through and keep the scoreboard at the end gives me hope. Today will mean nothing unless we win in the final!

Spoddgy (Mayo) - Posts: 660 - 26/08/2017 18:05:23    2038119

Replying To aidan64:  "Well done to Mayo. Better team over the 2 games. Very disappointed with our defence. Enright was roasted in the 2 games. Thought the referee in the 1st 15 mins had a shocker. Gave us nothing. Its just as well we went out now as Dublin would hammer us in the final. Truth be told this is a poor enough Kerry team. Team selection and tactics today by the kerry management is surprising to day the least. The discipline needs to be questioned as well. Hope Mayo go on to win it now. They deserve it. They just keep coming back every year."
He gave you nothing in the first 15 mins, because your lot were doing all the fouling . Kerry without doubt are the most cynical team in the country,
thankfully today yea didn't get away with it, thought the ref had a great game and got the majority of the calls correct.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 26/08/2017 18:06:29    2038121

Replying To KY4SAM2015:  "Congrats to Mayo. It was easy to see only one time were going to win this game from early on. Our management team set the tone of our performance with such a disappointing team selection and negative tactics. Bit embarrassing at times to see how bad we have become.

But its Mayo's day and they seem to be very driven and focused. Whoever they get in the final will have their work cut out. Best of luck in the final."
Totally agree. Mayo would have hated another shootout instead Kerry played into our hands.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7885 - 26/08/2017 18:06:30    2038122

Better team won, cest la vie

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 26/08/2017 18:07:02    2038123

What a massive win for Mayo GAA

I had hoped Mayo could turn over Kerry as I feel that if the Dubs get by Tyrone that we have all the attributes to beat Mayo once again.

And boy did they beat Kerry...

But I didn't see it coming... I didn't see the Kerry management being so completely inept and destroying the team with their awful tactics.

Well done to Mayo and Kerry got what their "performance" deserved.

Nothing.

If Dublin weren't left in it I'd shout for Mayo. They have changed my mind and I was shouting them on from a far today and had a nice few pints with a bunch of Mayo lads in Amsterdam today!

Mayo will be very very hard to beat now and Tyrone/Dublin will have to at their peak to beat them

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 26/08/2017 18:07:20    2038124

Well done Mayo, easily the better team over two games. I genuinely hope ye push on now and win the All Ireland.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 26/08/2017 18:13:16    2038132