The Dubs Propaganda Machine

Stevie McDonnell wrote a good piece on Alan brogans attack on nial Morgan saying cluxton is no angel. It's on the hoganstand main page as we speak.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/07/2017 12:38:48    2020515

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Stevie McDonnell wrote a good piece on Alan brogans attack on nial Morgan saying cluxton is no angel. It's on the hoganstand main page as we speak."
Do you condone what Morgan did?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/07/2017 12:51:51    2020523

Replying To PyatPree:  "Another anti dublin post, come on this is getting annoying, they're other countiew to talk about as well"
Tis gas alright ya , it just goes to show how childish this forum is really.
Pettyness is the order of the day with most threads ambushed by those with no real intention other than to slag the other crowd off with all the time on their hands.
Probably on leave for the summer months a lot of them.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 21/07/2017 12:55:32    2020526

Replying To jimbodub:  "You just invented that excuse earlier in the thread and now it's being used to wind you up!!

Hahahaha"
I'm curious as to why you always reply 2 or 3 times to a single post?

Is the number of posts you have that precious to you?

Anyway plenty of neutrals will see the difference around here if Kerry win this year versus Dublin winning.

Kerry posters have always congratulated Dublin after their All-Ireland victories on here.

Unfortunately there is quite a few Dublin poster who will (just like 2014) b#tch about 'handy' All-Ireland's, being from a 'hurling province' and now also 'failed' drug tests etc etc.

Thank God ye don't represent the Dublin supporters I know and have encountered over the years

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 21/07/2017 13:07:38    2020537

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "You're 100% correct ulsterman and watch now as Dublin supporters and others try to deny it.

Even if you listen to the Dublin interviews they don't seem natural, my god when Jim gavin was talking to the press after the Westmeath game giving out about sky and the Sunday game and diarmuid Connolly he didn't look one bit comfortable he couldn't sit still and he didn't sound confident in what he was saying ."
Its interesting to look at the effect and the power it yielded, i was surprised that Pat Spillane of the Sunday game commenting about Dublin he very much seemed back in his box and was cozying up to the Dublin set up. I think because gavins exchange was such an honest and frank exchange that the gravity of influence was something very powerful, more so becuase it was out of thenorm from him.

Listen each county to their own and i know Eamon Fitzmaurice is a real GAA man down in South west, i have to say though his comments about "raping and pillaging" after the 2016 league final were abhorrent and i am sure on reflection he regrets them.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 21/07/2017 13:50:08    2020560

Replying To TheHermit:  "And they'll be plenty on here to peddle that guff anyway.

The Dubs must be getting worried about the Kerry boys if they are trying to get their excuses in already, UP D Kingdom!!!"
You are right of course mate, dublin have been worried about getting beaten by Kerry for up to eight years in championship now.

Look we love seeing you come up for the day and sure we have some great days with yee over the years.

You's have a great chance this year.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 21/07/2017 13:54:15    2020562

Replying To TheHermit:  "I'm curious as to why you always reply 2 or 3 times to a single post?

Anyway plenty of neutrals will see the difference around here if Kerry win this year versus Dublin winning.

Kerry posters have always congratulated Dublin after their All-Ireland victories on here.

Unfortunately there is quite a few Dublin poster who will (just like 2014) b#tch about 'handy' All-Ireland's, being from a 'hurling province' and now also 'failed' drug tests etc etc.

Thank God ye don't represent the Dublin supporters I know and have encountered over the years"
I'm curious that you made up something that you think Dublin people will say and then are almost getting angry by something that hasn't even happened yet...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/07/2017 14:16:34    2020573

Replying To jimbodub:  "Do you condone what Morgan did?"
No I don't condone what nial Morgan did and I didn't condone when Paul geaney did it to Michael shields or when star did it to Paul hearty in 06.

What I can't understand is Alan brogan saying that Stephen cluxton would never get involved in stuff like that and stevie McDonnell gave instances of where cluxton did get involved and get sent off.

Again it's the dubs propaganda machine trying to rewrite history and we are not falling for it.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/07/2017 14:20:14    2020576

Replying To TheHermit:  "I'm curious as to why you always reply 2 or 3 times to a single post?

Thank God ye don't represent the Dublin supporters I know and have encountered over the years"
WAH WAH WAH

You can give it plenty..

Then start the usual cry baby stuff.. glad that others have called you up on this

Time and time again.. this is slagging chief are you so precious that you cant take it after giving it? :)

This is a WUM thread started by a buddy of yours having a pop at Dublin GAA...

We have plenty of ammo to pop back... expect more of the same!

By the way.. I'm a good Dublin supporter. Don't boo, show up on tie, go to games as much as I can...

All I'm doing is giving it back... so if you don't like the heat stay out of the fecking kitchen fella

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/07/2017 14:23:45    2020578

I couldn't give a damn if they put me back to zero

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/07/2017 14:26:26    2020579

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Stevie McDonnell wrote a good piece on Alan brogans attack on nial Morgan saying cluxton is no angel. It's on the hoganstand main page as we speak."
Propaganda? Entitled to his views?....very confusing,

poguemahone (Dublin) - Posts: 365 - 21/07/2017 14:47:37    2020586

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "No I don't condone what nial Morgan did and I didn't condone when Paul geaney did it to Michael shields or when star did it to Paul hearty in 06.

What I can't understand is Alan brogan saying that Stephen cluxton would never get involved in stuff like that and stevie McDonnell gave instances of where cluxton did get involved and get sent off.

Again it's the dubs propaganda machine trying to rewrite history and we are not falling for it."
Good for you

You have something in common with Alan Brogan

Now..

You cant understand a pundit condoning sledging/goading ?

Could you understand it if the pundit was from Kerry?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/07/2017 14:49:11    2020587

Replying To poguemahone:  "Propaganda? Entitled to his views?....very confusing,"
You got there before me!!

Fecking Armagh "propaganda" machine

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/07/2017 14:50:36    2020588

Replying To jimbodub:  "WAH WAH WAH

You can give it plenty..

Then start the usual cry baby stuff.. glad that others have called you up on this

Time and time again.. this is slagging chief are you so precious that you cant take it after giving it? :)

This is a WUM thread started by a buddy of yours having a pop at Dublin GAA...

We have plenty of ammo to pop back... expect more of the same!

By the way.. I'm a good Dublin supporter. Don't boo, show up on tie, go to games as much as I can...

All I'm doing is giving it back... so if you don't like the heat stay out of the fecking kitchen fella"
My point remains, it will be a very interesting winter on here if Kerry win Sam and I expect you and some of your friends to take a Kerry victory with all the grace you have before, which is to say none.

And as for Kingdomboy starting this trend, I think he has a valid point in what he said behind his tongue in cheek. It is something I think which will be borne out as the summer progresses. You have to admit Gavin has been whinging lately.

Unfortunately the main forum is overpopulated by certain Dubs and their hangers on, so you'll try and shut down any thing criticsing ye (even when it's valid) while you yourselves post up as much guff as you can about Kerry and slap yourselves on the back for it.

Jimbo we all know the amount of threads you've managed to shut down because of the stuff you've posted or tried to post so you've no leg to stand on around here about anything.

Now off you go and get those 3-4 replies in, there might be a prize for reaching 20,000 ;D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 21/07/2017 15:26:24    2020612

Replying To TheHermit:  "My point remains, it will be a very interesting winter on here if Kerry win Sam and I expect you and some of your friends to take a Kerry victory with all the grace you have before, which is to say none.

And as for Kingdomboy starting this trend, I think he has a valid point in what he said behind his tongue in cheek. It is something I think which will be borne out as the summer progresses. You have to admit Gavin has been whinging lately.

Unfortunately the main forum is overpopulated by certain Dubs and their hangers on, so you'll try and shut down any thing criticsing ye (even when it's valid) while you yourselves post up as much guff as you can about Kerry and slap yourselves on the back for it.

Jimbo we all know the amount of threads you've managed to shut down because of the stuff you've posted or tried to post so you've no leg to stand on around here about anything.

Now off you go and get those 3-4 replies in, there might be a prize for reaching 20,000 ;D"
Yes the imaginary insult that you made up before anyone even said it to you remains.

Good for you

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/07/2017 15:37:30    2020621

Replying To jimbodub:  "Yes the imaginary insult that you made up before anyone even said it to you remains.

Good for you"
Read through the posts again fella, your the first man to bring in Kerry 'failing' drug tests into this conversation and you are a Dublin poster aren't you?

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 21/07/2017 16:57:58    2020649

Replying To TheHermit:  "Read through the posts again fella, your the first man to bring in Kerry 'failing' drug tests into this conversation and you are a Dublin poster aren't you?"
You were the one that said it would be used as an excuse if Kerry won.

You made that up.

I made no mention of anything of the sort

You ran with that one yourself...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/07/2017 17:30:24    2020656

Replying To jimbodub:  "Good for you

You have something in common with Alan Brogan

Now..

You cant understand a pundit condoning sledging/goading ?

Could you understand it if the pundit was from Kerry?"
I have plenty in common with plenty of people Jim.

And I have no problem with Alan brogan having an opinion on sledging or any other matter but where I have a problem is with him saying is that Stephen cluxton doesn't get involved in that kind of thing when there have been many incidents some of which stevie McDonnell mentioned in his article on the main page.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/07/2017 17:34:21    2020657

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I have plenty in common with plenty of people Jim.

And I have no problem with Alan brogan having an opinion on sledging or any other matter but where I have a problem is with him saying is that Stephen cluxton doesn't get involved in that kind of thing when there have been many incidents some of which stevie McDonnell mentioned in his article on the main page."
Yep saw your right he did mention an incident from 2003 ha ha ha

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 21/07/2017 18:08:31    2020669

Any chance of a weekend truce on this thread?

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2990 - 21/07/2017 18:36:26    2020677