Kerry Investment paying off?

Clearly Kerry are back tearing it up at all levels at the moment.

Congratulations lads.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 02/04/2017 17:22:11    1974203

Excellent result today for Kerry.

No doubting the talent pool down there and such a difference when they go out and play football.

Hopefully it will be a great game next week with the 2 best teams in the country playing for a League title.

Interesting to say the least to see how the game will unfold.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3732 - 02/04/2017 18:30:59    1974281

Replying To legendzxix:  "Go away with your blarney. It's clearly been a poor decade.

5 years on from our minor All-Ireland of 2014 is the earliest anyone can expect us to be out of transition."
Will hard stopping ye now,have the momentum going into league final. Killian Spillane and Jason Foley going for a unique quadruple . All Ireland medals at senior, junior, minor & u21.

Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts: 1433 - 03/04/2017 10:27:47    1974638

Replying To Gael85:  "Will hard stopping ye now,have the momentum going into league final. Killian Spillane and Jason Foley going for a unique quadruple . All Ireland medals at senior, junior, minor & u21."
So Dublin are unbeaten in the League, we've be cack, and yet your saying WE have the momentum going into the final?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lads will ye stop with the poor mouth stuff, yer favorites for this. Ye have close to yer starting Championship 15 injury free and available. The bookies won't be looking past ye.

JOD won't be available next week by the looks of it, so that's a huge blow.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 03/04/2017 10:45:57    1974660

Ah the Hermit you have to take the compliment, credit to Kerry for getting their house in order, schools, minor, club, U21 (looking good) and into a national senior final and right structures in place. Kerry football seems to be getting to a healthier place. Maybe the feel good factor and the raising of standards throughout the levels will help the seniors.

Your paranoid my oul flower, credit where its due Kerry are on the final few meters of the mountain, fair play. The Dubs will be favorites for the league of course, but the game isnt played on the bookies floor. Wouldnt it be a great a testement to the Kerry team of the 70s to come up to the home of the Jacks and make a mockery of the bookies odds.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 03/04/2017 10:53:11    1974668

Another win for Kerry minors beating Clare by 13 points. Kerry now 19 games unbeaten in minor championship and odds on favourites to win 4 in a row at minor level. David Clifford the best minor player from last 30 years ran the show last night. Should some of kerry sponsorship money be put in a pool with rest of Munster counties who dont have the resources to compete??

Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts: 1433 - 13/04/2017 09:23:13    1978999

Replying To Gael85:  "Another win for Kerry minors beating Clare by 13 points. Kerry now 19 games unbeaten in minor championship and odds on favourites to win 4 in a row at minor level. David Clifford the best minor player from last 30 years ran the show last night. Should some of kerry sponsorship money be put in a pool with rest of Munster counties who dont have the resources to compete??"
Did you forget to look at the scoreline from the Cork game, a 19 point win against what was meant to be a very decent Tipp side. So Kerry have it all to do to even win Munster this year boyo!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 13/04/2017 11:05:29    1979020

Replying To TheHermit:  "Did you forget to look at the scoreline from the Cork game, a 19 point win against what was meant to be a very decent Tipp side. So Kerry have it all to do to even win Munster this year boyo!"
Cork is a dual county. They wouldn't have the Kerry regions resources. With the pool of talent i think Kerry could go on to win the next 3/4 AI minor titles. They have the 21 title in bag too and odds on favourites for senior. Expect Kerry to do the full sweep. Have they done it before?

Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts: 1433 - 13/04/2017 12:14:03    1979043

Replying To Gael85:  "Cork is a dual county. They wouldn't have the Kerry regions resources. With the pool of talent i think Kerry could go on to win the next 3/4 AI minor titles. They have the 21 title in bag too and odds on favourites for senior. Expect Kerry to do the full sweep. Have they done it before?"
Odds on favorite for the senior?? I'd be making a complaint to my local bookies there Gael!!

As for the U-21's, the 4 semi-finalists look to be among the strongest ever at this grade. I don't like the idea of Kerry being such nailed on favorites against Galway based on a facile win over a truly terrible Cork side. Dongeal and Dublin both look very dangerous. We are hopeful of course but considering it would be our first title since 2008 I think you exaggerate our dominance.

How many U-21's have Dublin won since 08 by the way??

I know Kerry Group spend 95% of their international profits backing Kerry teams but I'm sure the 20+ official sponsors ye have can club together enough bread to stay in contention ;D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 13/04/2017 13:30:32    1979076

Replying To Gael85:  "Cork is a dual county. They wouldn't have the Kerry regions resources. With the pool of talent i think Kerry could go on to win the next 3/4 AI minor titles. They have the 21 title in bag too and odds on favourites for senior. Expect Kerry to do the full sweep. Have they done it before?"
It's fishing season I see :-)
I was at the minor game last night and I wouldn't be too confident going into the winner takes all Munster semifinal against cork in PUR on the 10th of may.

This bunch of minors are supposed to be the cream of the crop from these 4 minor teams but it didn't look it last night , we won the first half handy enough but we only drew the second half 6 points a piece so I wouldn't be getting too carried away.

As for money we have to try and come up with some to finish off the COE and we'l need to find €200,000 a year to maintain and run it. Any chance ye could send us a few yoyos since ye got a COE for free?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 13/04/2017 13:46:31    1979084

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "It's fishing season I see :-)
I was at the minor game last night and I wouldn't be too confident going into the winner takes all Munster semifinal against cork in PUR on the 10th of may.

This bunch of minors are supposed to be the cream of the crop from these 4 minor teams but it didn't look it last night , we won the first half handy enough but we only drew the second half 6 points a piece so I wouldn't be getting too carried away.

As for money we have to try and come up with some to finish off the COE and we'l need to find €200,000 a year to maintain and run it. Any chance ye could send us a few yoyos since ye got a COE for free?"
2-10 to 1-0 at half time. Sounds like a crisis all right.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 13/04/2017 22:51:23    1979259

Replying To Donegalman:  "2-10 to 1-0 at half time. Sounds like a crisis all right."
We had a strong wind in the first half.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 13/04/2017 22:29:11    1979272

Replying To Donegalman:  "2-10 to 1-0 at half time. Sounds like a crisis all right."
We had a strong wind behind us in the first half Donegalman .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 14/04/2017 11:38:13    1979352

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "We had a strong wind behind us in the first half Donegalman ."
Must have been strong. Balls even flying into the net as well as over the bar!

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 14/04/2017 14:15:57    1979393

Replying To Donegalman:  "Must have been strong. Balls even flying into the net as well as over the bar!"
It was strong and it died a lot in the second half.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 14/04/2017 15:14:53    1979406

A lot of hype around Kerry underage that hasn't been justified outside of minor

That's two years on the bounce that JOC must have greatly underachieved going on the hype alone

Didn't even get out of Munster in 2016, and the score line today didn't show how much better Galway were overall

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 15/04/2017 21:35:10    1979725

Replying To jimbodub:  "A lot of hype around Kerry underage that hasn't been justified outside of minor

That's two years on the bounce that JOC must have greatly underachieved going on the hype alone

Didn't even get out of Munster in 2016, and the score line today didn't show how much better Galway were overall"
I wouldn't worry about it jimbo, the kingdom team that beat ye'r invincibles last Sunday in the league final had 1 U21 medal on in it and no minor medals on it so we definitely won't be panicking.
Our boys were flat today for some reason and Galway were brilliant and we still only lost by 4 points, the young lads will learn a lot from this defeat.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 15/04/2017 23:15:18    1979759

I heard our U17 footballers beat the dubs U17 in a challenge game on Sunday 2:18 to 2:07.
Nice win for the kingdom .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 18/04/2017 19:53:45    1980562

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I heard our U17 footballers beat the dubs U17 in a challenge game on Sunday 2:18 to 2:07.
Nice win for the kingdom ."
Was at the game decent standard not much in it , bigger stronger team won.

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 19/04/2017 08:37:06    1980664

Replying To Damothedub:  "Was at the game decent standard not much in it , bigger stronger team won."
We were the bigger stronger team? That makes a change, we're usually small at underage.
Am I right in saying there is an U17 allireland being played this summer?
Straight knockout for lads who'll miss out on the extra year at minor.
Also damo where was the game played?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 19/04/2017 11:42:14    1980725