Home Football Hurling Counties

Donegal - Congratulations Donegal Ulster Champions
please login or register to post a message

Result Pages:  1  
Page 1

17/07/2011 17:41:04
fortyfive

Congratulations Donegal. Much the better side. Hunger and hard work. Congratulations again p.s. just hope Darren Clark can also bring home some silverware .
17/07/2011 18:09:50
ta32

yes well done donegal you fully deserved that win today , and all the hard work that you have put in all year round . best of luck .
17/07/2011 19:24:37
glasagusban

YEAHHHHH WE ARE ULSTER CHAMPIONS AT LONG LAST.....Well done to Jim and the squad well deserved win and great to see such pride in the green and gold jersey 19years in the making......
17/07/2011 20:52:34
burstpipes

would not b a jim mc guiness fan but great win 4 donegal
17/07/2011 21:27:37
neverafree
County: Down

What a difference a year makes!

Better team by a stretch today. Even without the goal I think you would have pushed on.

Well done
17/07/2011 21:35:38
DonegalRules

Murphy scored a gr8 goal. i was at the match.
18/07/2011 08:37:26
DUB1

Congrats to donegal better team on the day...
18/07/2011 09:30:48
Tir Conaill Abu

Congratulations to Jim and all the lads, great result, improving in every game. It's been a great season no matter what happens from here on ... anything else will be a bonus!!
18/07/2011 09:36:08
81DLSAM

Delighted with Donegal win yesterday, especially for some of the boys who have been around for close to 10 years now, Mc Gee, Lacey, Big neil (thought he had a very good game- played ball directly into the forwards rather than over and back) and the 2 kilcar men were brilliant. Young man did ok too. Overall i feel a better performance, defended well but showed we were able to get forward better also and i feel were starting to do this at the right time. Despite mickey lindens sour grapes towards another teams success, he has a point! will we be able to play this style against the big boys at croker. We're entering a different comp now, all ireland quarters, knock out against different and better opposition. That will have different physological impacts on this team but no better man than Jim to keep the guys focused! Congrats lads, yous have installed an immense amount of pride back in the donegal jersey and its great to see hard work paying off for once.
18/07/2011 10:20:12
fatfrog

Come on 81dlsam, not to be getting carried away with the result, altho not tested to the hilt, our defence has been rock solid, Magee is possibly (in my opinion definitely) the best full back in the country at the moment. I dont think we are real contenders just yet ,but nobody is going to walk over us or want to meet us!
18/07/2011 10:57:58
wallbanger

WOW what a year so far for Donegal GAA

1st. Donegal Footballers win Division 2 League Title

2nd. Donegal Hurlers Win the All Ireland Lory Meagher Cup

3rd. Donegal Footballers Win Ulster and take home the Anglo-Celt Cup

and

4th. Donegal Footballers win there 2nd SAM MAGUIRE CUP (well we all hope they do)
18/07/2011 11:08:12
81DLSAM

Absolutely Fatfrog, defence has been brilliant, but we haven't come up against a top class forward line either. It's easy to say i know but if we played any of the big 3, where they have 3-4 free scoring forwards, particularly kerry, it would be a different proposition for our defenders! I think we would hold kildare's attack. I hope we avoid cork in the quarters, if we do i think a good possibly of semi. Other apprehension i have is our lack of depth. we seem to have a settled team in championship with no great changes through out. Neil is a n experienced campainer so no threat there at midfield but i would be worried if a few people got ijured.
18/07/2011 11:20:12
Donegal78

Congratulations to the Donegal Team, what a great day we all had in Clones, Michael Murphy is a fabulous captain, I was delighted to see Neil Gallagher in the starting line up ( and I'm not even from the Glen!!) he covered every blade of grass yesterday. Karl Lacey again so dominant as usual! Well done Jim for getting it all so very right! I'm a very proud Donegal supporter.
18/07/2011 11:53:39
donegael

Congratulations to JimMcGuinness and the entire team on this great achievment. And I must congratulate our young captain on being a magnificent ambassador for Donegal in the way he handled himself in the aftermath. He stayed on the Diamond in Donegal town last night long long after the team went into the hotel, posing for photographs, signing autographs and just chatting to everybody with that big beaming smile of his. Michael Murphy you are a credit to our county and your club and to your parents. I was proud watching you with the people last night.
And big Jim stayed out too doing exactly the same as his captain and it was so appreciated by the ecstatic children who will remember that night for a long long time with the photos they garnered as evidence of a great Donegal day. And indeed I seen a few of the players out and about as well.
A memorable day and you just know with this managment and squad there will be more days on the Diamond.
18/07/2011 16:05:01
manager2

congratulations to Jim and the boys on your great won ,after 19 years of misery for our county, our fans are entitled to celebrate on the field after the game and they came on from 3 sides of the ground ,but the stewards on the mane stand refused to open the gates causing alot of children to get cruched against the wall with more and more people comeing down to get in. after repeated calls from a number of people one steward seen sense and opened 1 gate ,but all other calls fell on(THICK) deaf ears . thank god we can all still smile today and not have another hillsborough ,bearing in mind this is were they made most kids sit (OPEN SEATING) thay should be ashamed of them self s.
18/07/2011 16:19:06
Billy_Bob_Rob

Congrats to the donegal team on their first ulster title in 19 years,well done to managment and all players involved and esp captain michael murphy on being such a great leader at such a young age,goodlook with the rest of the championship
18/07/2011 16:48:43
Curlew66
County: Roscommon

Congratulations Dun na nGall and to Jim McGuinness.
"Ta an gorta thart agus is feidir libh"
18/07/2011 19:48:10
dubbydave.

well done donegal
new u;ster champions
all the best in the championship
18/07/2011 21:33:19
fielder

Well done to Jim and the boys. Brillant result and it surely lifted the county.

Result Pages:  1  
Page 1

please login or register to post a message