Clare Forum

Popular Posts from twbm

Donal Og Cusack's Comments - 4 Like(s)
Am I alone in thinking that that man should never again be employed by our national broadcaster again. Is it ok to hide away for a year or so and come back as if nothing has happened. ?

twbm (National) - 11/03/2019 21:44:20

2022 Wexford Intercounty Hurling - 2 Like(s)
As a Wexford lad living in Clare, I love their fanatical supporters but im very surprised to hear lots in Clare are so confident / arrogant that they're not going to the match on Saturday instead are waiting for the Semi final with some even waiting for the final against Limerick ha! I have my Wexford flag proudly on display here in Clare since the first round of the Championship. I think we'll bring a massive 'purple and gold' army to Thurles and here's hoping for a great game.. Sure we're only going up to make up the numbers anyhow, by all accounts ;)

twbm (National) - 16/06/2022 11:27:41

Wexford Hurling 2019 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To icehonesty:  "Lads a lot of managers have a club team they coach as well as a county team. Not a big deal. What do ye think of the team? It'll be a sweeper anyway from the personnel selected"
I think it is a big deal. He's after taking over his home club (a large club with high expectations) 150miles from Wexford ! Last year he looked like he lost interest in the Wexford job and admitted himself that he had to be begged to stay on. We need some who can and will give 100% to Wexford and doesn't need begging and the end of every year to stay on. (I'm from Wexford originally but have lived in Clare for the last 20 years)

twbm (Wexford) - 27/01/2019 15:03:34

2022 All-Ireland Hurling Championship thread - 1 Like(s)
Congrats to Offaly minors last night . Fantastic and well deserved victory. The Clare lads looked physically stronger and tried to bully Offaly with a lots of late little digs from Clare resulting but the ferry wasn't having any of it giving lots of yellow cards. Let's hope we have 2 good 'hurling' matches today with none of the off the ball antics that were in the Munster Final in particular but unfortunaly seems to be a big part of the game now with zero repercussions.

twbm (National) - 18/06/2022 08:45:36

2022 Wexford Intercounty Hurling - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Wexfordgaa:  "Anyone going to call out the great tony Kelly for pulling on reck across the nuts. That's what led him to going off. Bet that won't be seen cos he's the golden child"
Sad to see

twbm (National) - 19/06/2022 07:33:04

Wexford Hurling 2019 - 1 Like(s)
I just heard yesterday from a reliable source that Davy has signed up to 3 years in a new role with Clare minors. Crazy stuff!

twbm (Wexford) - 31/01/2019 11:11:39