Popular Posts from The Quiet Man

Cavan V Donegal - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Well done on your deserved victory yesterday. I'm not going to go into the reasons why Donegal were so poor as I feel that would be a disservice to the Cavan performance. Simply put, we were beaten by a better team yesterday and that's it. It's just a balls for ye that these God damned Covid restrictions are in place. I can remember 2011 when we won Ulster after a long wait and the craic was unbelievable. Anyway, all the best against the Dubs and congratulations again."
Yes a better team by far. It's amazing what player's can do when they work together and even spill blood for the cause. Galligan in goal was brilliant he made three fantastic saves that kept Cavan alive. Thomas Galligan finally has shown his potential and boy what talent. He deserved the man of the match award I picked him as man of the match as I expect many followers did. Madden did well also we knew the talent was there. Everyone played their part. To Micky Graham well done lad you had belief where many felt that we were only making up numbers. To be honest I was one of those that felt Cavan had no chance but hoped they would win for my grandchildren and daughter. Watching my little granddaughters happiness yesterday was something else. Padraig Faulkener is a teacher in her school so she was looking for the Number 3 shirt all through the match. I remember when my other Granddaughter Lauren was 3 when I brought her down to Dunnes Stores car park to welcome the 97 team home. Enjoy the day all I am well pleased for all involved through these terrible times. Long over due but worth waiting for. I really felt sorry for the supporters who have followed all over the country in all kinds of weather and were deprived of seeing their team live in Armagh over the pandemic. I spoke with one girl called Amanda from Drumlane jesus she was so happy and also dissapointed BUT when I told her she could go down to Breiffni Park for 9pm she was elated it was like I gave her the world. She would not have known had I not told her. I text as many as I could so they at least had a chance to acknowledge their hero's live. Nice touch Cavan County Board what you did was well appreciated. Congratulations one and all enjoy for the moment the. Great day yesterday also for Tipperary congratulations to you especially on this 100 years anniversary of a sad day in Irish history, another surprise but welcomed and good luck to you. Many of my neighbors are Tipp people so a good day for all. As a Cork man I am disappointed but I take nothing away from the better team they were up for the game and it's a great boost for football in Tipperary as the Cavan victory will be.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - 23/11/2020 17:44:54

Championship 2019 - 3 Like(s)

Replying To The Quiet Man:  "Yes especially after being man of the match without any doubt against Monaghan but as usual before a ball is kicked the man of the match is picked all ready by the person that picks him or her. McKiernan was not within an asses roar of Martin. How SKY pick their person has to be questionable."
Well Martin has been named player of the month a huge congratulations to him on receiving this award.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - 05/06/2019 13:41:59

Allianz National Football League Div 2 2018 - 3 Like(s)

Replying To pologrounds1947:  "Roll on Sunday and revenge for Joe Stafford I say! An Cabhan abu!"
Roll on Sunday and revenge for Joe Stafford I say! An Cabhan abu! pologrounds1947 (Cavan) - Posts: 12 - 29/03/2018 11:06:22 Revenge for what it's a fecking game of football with the chance to win a trophy not a war. Time to move on enjoy the game for what it is a Division 2 league final no more or less and a chance to bring back a senior bit of silverware to the true genuine Cavan supporters who support them through thick and thin it's these supporters I hope Cavan win on Sunday. For years I have watched these die hard supporters follow Cavan all over the country and get nothing I think sadly after many had died getting promotion in 2017 I really understood what it was like for them. They were so happy and for once I understood how they felt. So for the true die hard please god the team walk up the steps Sunday to pick up the trophy. Enjoy your game. Sean

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - 29/03/2018 12:05:20

Davy Hard Done By? - 3 Like(s)

Replying To supersub15:  "Would be interesting to hear the official's view of the incident - Davy sure looked animated and we know he's fond of the 4 letter words! cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 3324 - 27/05/2019 17:10:38 2188238 Yes hard done by again. The passion he has is unreal but some officials think they are been verbally used when they are not. Davy makes his point and very rarely he is wrong. His not letting Wexford down would they be where they are today without him at the helm? Certainly not. His made a quite ordinary team beat every top team at some stage in league or championship since he took over. I'm sorry to say this but the only people who let down Wexford yesterday were the players that Galway team was there for the taking and if Wexford hurled with a bit more conviction and made key decisions like at end going for goal when a point was easier they would have won. "Pity it takes Davy's actions to wake them up any other manager would have stood there and took it but not Davy". His a fighter his a legend. Go Davy. WildPundit (Tipperary) - Posts: 1579 - 27/05/2019 20:58:33 2188309 I was happy for Davy that he didn't get the 5 months suspension that Turlough O'Brien got, I thought that even though he was handed down a 4 month suspension not too long ago which he successfully appealed and got it reduced to 4 week's, he has a few other penalty points on his cv so I thought they would use it against him and hand down a suitable suspension. I am more surprised than disappointed with the amount of pleasantries that are spoken of in his favour, almost condoning his passion shall we call it, albeit hypocritical. Turlough O'Briens passion for the game got him into serious trouble, apparently Davy's passion for the game got him out of trouble, The big difference is Turlough O'Briens incident happened off the pitch after the game finished, where as Davy's incident happened on the pitch during the course of play, there by, bringing the game into disrepute. - Official.. Quote,- "Passion is not, and cannot be accepted as an excuse""
In fairness looking at the incident I said he would get 48 weeks for sure for he chested the lines man in an agitated manner. I know he saw what happened to his player and for sure it upset him. Davy needs to get counseling to be honest to control this terrible streak in his make up. I suppose you call it anger control management in fact at least 90% need to get this counseling from grass roots right up to inter county for remember children watch their idles and what's the old saying monkey see monkey do. He could not complain if he got 48 weeks and I bet he knows it too.

The Quiet Man (National) - 01/06/2019 18:47:05

RIP Joe McCarthy - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Breffinifan:  "A pure gentleman. We owe a lot to you Joe RIP Joe."
Received a text a short while ago informing me of the passing of a great friend and as I have mentioned in many posts he had a fantastic football brain and memory. I got to know Joe through what I do and I can tell you his loss to Cavan is second to none. He has left a huge legacy behind him especially with those that came to the county through the U21 panel and I am sure everyone of them to a man will be sad to see and hear off Joe's passing. Safe journey my friend it was a pleasure knowing you Cavan loss is the next worlds gain. R.I.P Joe Sean O'Rinn

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - 13/11/2016 14:37:33

Trouble Ahead - 3 Like(s)

Replying To rossam:  "What's happening in roscommon wouldn't happen in any other county and the sad part is its our best players that are in and out of the panel. There are many different personalities on a panel and the management and co board should be able to deal with these players and get our best 26 players on the panel and that's not happening. Our turnover of players is far too high. It's a mess what's going on because we are on the back foot again for next year. I have no grievance with mcstay but he has lost the support of the players and it's time the matter was dealt with"
I am a Cork man living in Cavan near on 45 years and let me tell you player power and outside interference is happening all over the place. It's a shame. Kevin can hold his head high and walk away a proud man he did a fantastic job with limited resources. To the players that want rid of him I wish you well trying to find a half decent manager to replace him. So now Kevin has put the ball firmly in your court I bet you will not be able to achieve a fraction of what you have over the last 3 years prove me wrong but you will not be able too. Memories are very short but I expect there are others stirring the crap so good luck to you. To the true Rossie's players and supporters I wish you well and to those that wanted rid of one of the best I hope you stay away from your county for you deserve no credit for anything achieved. Is mise Sean O'Rinn

The Quiet Man (Roscommon) - 05/09/2018 20:33:00

Qualifiers - 2 Like(s)

Replying To cavanman47:  "I think McKiernan needs to be moved to the 40. He's so dangerous going forward and is non existent defensively. Was standing with his hands on his hips as offaly ran up the field yesterday. 2 from Buchanan Corr and Galligan need to start in midfield. Clerkin to make way in the forwards and mcvitty to wear 13 and move between half and full forward lines."
Cavan play Tipp Saturday the 8th July at 2pm Kingspan Breifni

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - 26/06/2017 15:19:11

Banty for Cavan?? - 2 Like(s)

Replying To GallantJohnJoe:  "Mackey is Cavan's best player since McCabe, anyone suggesting otherwise is deluded."
overall Martin Reilly have been a good servant to the county and is my number one by a long shot. Good respectful man towards the management as well. No 1 by a very long shot.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - 17/07/2018 21:14:32

Allianz National Football League Div 2 2018 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To cavanblueman:  "He's a groundsman not an M15 Agent, get a life."
He's a groundsman not an M15 Agent, get a life. cavanblueman (Cavan) - 25/01/2018 14:11:15 2070578 Post Reply Thank you very much cavanblueman and I have been a loyal supporter of your County team and I like others don't know the team until it's announced. I don't post that people are in or out despite all the posts made on here by many saying he is gone or he is in. To declan and the monaghan man I don't hide behind the alias name like you both and many others. I am who I am Sean O'Rinn. It does look like people are trying to censor me well a bit late don't you think. I retired in September after being helping around the park for near on 40 years 21 years on my own after major surgery. Tom Smith I have been in Cavan longer than 1974 I married my wife in 1973 a Cavan Lady so a wee bit wrong as to how long I have been here in Cavan but that does not matter. Thats neither here nor there. Maybe now the shackles are off I might be more vocal and say who are either good enough or not. Love me or loath me I don't give a rats ass. Just don't hijack the topic confronting me concentrate on what many of you know nothing about that's quality players good player and very poor player's. Enjoy yourselves.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - 25/01/2018 17:20:47

Under 21s - 2 Like(s)

Replying To fredflint:  "So you are glad to see an end to the competition because one of semis was bad to watch ( you forgot to mention the 2nd was excellent). Pretty dumb reason to want to see the end of what has been one of the most exciting tournaments in the last few years."
fredflint (Cavan) - Posts:757 - 15/04/2017 19:22:42 1979685 Just in case you were too young to remember it was I that wrote two weeks on the trot advocating that we should have a stand alone manager with the U21 players on both the Anglo Celt and the Cavan Post so don't talk to me about what I think of the U21. The idea was to strengthen players to take a place in the seniors the following years After having the misfortune of seeing 3 U21 games none excited me this I can tell you hand on heart. so in a nut shell glad to see the end of them. The standard in Munster must be just as bad as Ulster. I stood up to be counted I spoke out remember and the rest is history as far as the Ulster competition over the last 7 years is it ???

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - 15/04/2017 23:05:55

Meath v Cavan - 2 Like(s)

Replying To joeblogs10:  "[quote=Jinxie:  "[quote=seanorinn:  "[quote=Jinxie:  "[quote=seanorinn:  "That pitch has been frozen all week, yet nothing is done until 90 mins before throw in. Total amatuerism " amateurism" at it's best . Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6082 - 11/02/2018 09:32:02 2075646 Just a little word in your ear: I lined the pitch Thursday as there was snow forecasted for Friday which duly arrived. I can tell you hand on heart the pitch had no frost on any section of it so your claim is incorrect. The weather forecast if anyone was interested has been shown after the RTE news for all to see what was predicted for the weekend. No one could have legislated for the heavens opening up like they did at 1620hrs yesterday and not a pitch in Ireland could sustain the amount of water that accumulated. Health and Safety had to be the order of the day so an inter county referee came on the scene walked the pitch then as expected by me he duly called it off "CORRECT CALL". That should have been the end of it but someone in their wisdom pencilled in a match for today for according to the weather that was forecasted this was never going to happen as it stated rain followed by frost and snow and we got it in that order so the pitch was covered in snow and as a result this made the pitch unplayable. I think this is a fair statement. I can only assume as this was a central county fixture they make the calls correct me if I am wrong. Is mise Sean O'Rinn"
So was the pitch covered in snow at any time this week before thismorniing? In your opinion, was the game ever I. Doubt at any stage prior to yesterday evening?"]So was the pitch covered in snow at any time this week before thismorniing? In your opinion, was the game ever I. Doubt at any stage prior to yesterday evening? Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6083 - 11/02/2018 17:39:37 2075896 Post Reply Yes Friday"]It was completely frozen Tuesday and Wednesday, all anyone has to do is look at the articles with Cillian O'Sullivan and dara mcveety and they'll see it in the background. You, as groundsman, admit it was still frozen Friday. So from it being frozen for the week, it went to playable and no issue and straight back to being unplayable in the space of a few hours on Saturday. With the pitch frozen for that long and snow sitting in it, where did you think all the water was going to go when it thawed? It's a very damp pitch at the best of times."]You are right look the groundsman is obviously doing his best, the problem as I see it is the pitch needs a complete overhaul with proper drainage put in Anyways ye must be happy, favorite for promotion now are meath good day for ye even if it didn't start like that"]My reply was yes there was snow on the pitch Friday there was no snow on it Thursday the pitch was 100% soft and no frost so stop adding your own slant on it. The snow was gone by 1400hrs Friday so not a lot of snow but enough to cover the pitch white. I repeat no frost and there was no frost yesterday morning either except water on the pitch and yesterday at around 1630hrs there was a lot of water on the pitch and as a result the match was called off by a designated Inter county referee who said the pitch was unplayable I think that should answer your question. This morning the pitch was covered in snow and it snowed most of the day and not many counties avoided snow. Now you have your answer and the health and safety of players comes first when a game is questionable. It was not the only pitch to suffer from inclement weather. I will leave it at that, Slain.

The Quiet Man (Meath) - 11/02/2018 21:45:25

U21 club championship - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Awwwwnow:  "There's just not the same level of jealousy with Ramor as there was with the Gaels when they were going well."
Replying To JonSmith: "How they fare in the Ulster Club Championship will be a good indication of their standard on a wider scale. Within Cavan, it's very impressive what they've achieved and they are similar to what the Gaels were a decade ago; churning out fantastic underage players on a yearly basis." There's just not the same level of jealousy with Ramor as there was with the Gaels when they were going well. Awwwwnow (Cavan) - Posts:708 - 13/12/2016 10:01:26 1939821 With respect Awwwwnow there is no comparison between Ramor and your club. Ramor have taken defeat and success with the utmost of dignity and no trying to rub it in. They are a joy and a credit to what the ethos of the GAA is all about. Out from maybe one or two I don't know any club that has bedgrudged M. McDermott and Ramour their success. You know you are dealing with a great team especially from my perspective when you see the way they leave their dressing room after them. They are a credit to their club their parish and the game. Thankfully there are a few more like them also along with our county team now. Long may they continue.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - 13/12/2016 10:54:54

2021 U20 Roscommon Footballers - 2 Like(s)

Replying To The_analyser:  "Well done to all the players and management. Great to reach All-Ireland will be even better to win it. When that game was melting pot late on we took the bull by horns and drove home. Outstanding stuff and was a pleasure to witness that win in person."
Good strong players great midfield fielders a joy to watch like the old day's when the midfield had a role to play with build up. When two points down and the lads started to take long shots I started to worry for them but they come good well done. One thing they might consider please take your points don't keep trying for goals. The old saying take your points the goals will follow. Good luck in two weeks time sorry about the terrible weather. I hope the pitch was okay for you. Sean

The Quiet Man (Roscommon) - 07/08/2021 22:14:15

Kildare V Mayo - 2 Like(s)

Replying To mayo_123:  "I have no sympathy for kildare mayo and a lot of other counties are in depth getting stands and their grounds up to standard if a county cannot hold a min of 150000 in this day and age then sorry but they can have no complaints kildare have being playing all their championship games in croke park so they no strangers to it so kildare county board get her house in order and get a bigger ground"
Not sure we have any stadium in Ireland even Europe that would hold 150000 one hundred and fifty thousand supporters. In defense of Kildare they like every county read the same rules up to and including the third draw and when they were drawn out first they rightly assumed a home game. Unfortunately Cian O'Neill should have sat down with the Kildare County Board before he took the stance he has taken. Had Cavan been able to play their game at home I don't expect this situation would have arisen but unfortunately it has and Croke Park said they are not changing the new venue. Sky Sport are showing these games live so it's all down to money now. I don't have Sky like many in the country so if I don't go to the game I will not see it. As a Cavan supporter I would prefer if it was in Brewster or Clones but it's Croke Park and thats it. Mayo sadly are not at fault here they are going to the venue they have been told by the CCCC. Look we all sympathies with the situation Kildare find themselves in and support them but I suggest they sit down with the Collar and Tie brigade in Croke Park and Sky and get them to give your county a decent financial renumeration and get them to apologies for taking what is rightly yours a home game to Croke Park. No shame Cian we support you but don't be remembered for all the wrong reason's. No one will laugh at you for taking your stance but as an educated man you know like the rest of us your county will be fined very heavily and there may be even other repercussions down the road for Kildare. So I say we admire you but please for the sake of the game take it on the chin and play your game in Croke Park and show them that you have your principles and that you are playing the game under objection but accepting it. I wish you well in what ever decision you take but I hope common sense will prevail in the end. We in Cavan have no complaint as we don't have a ground at the moment so have to accept what the CCCC has instructed as do Mayo and Tyrone. No shame in being strong enough to accept what has been put in your way going forward. Just remember this Croke Park will not be the winners here you will be for turning up and playing your game and there is a time and place for everything and this can be resolved behind closed doors and not giving the media a field day.

The Quiet Man (National) - 27/06/2018 09:56:52

New Cavan Manager - 2 Like(s)

Replying To gowna02:  "Finbarr was the best man they had in there. he left on his own bat. he wasn't gettin to do enough so he left. we have one of the worst setups in the country now"
Finbarr was the best man they had in there. he left on his own bat. he wasn't gettin to do enough so he left. we have one of the worst setups in the country now gowna02 (Cavan) - Posts:69 - 11/08/2017 11:51:38 2032308 Why do you say we have one of the worst set up in the country. Have you thought that maybe the manager wants to set out his own method of doing things and this is what is happening. He got the job to manage the county team and I expect that includes bringing in his own backroom team. Having said that rumor has it that both Owen and Finbar have got teaching jobs and probably will not have the time to commit to the county set up. For those of you that don't know the hours the management have to put in behind the scenes are serious and if they were paid 60000 euro each a year it would not be half enough. Easy talk here try and look even at your own club and see what hours people put in just at club level. Mr Hyland the late Joe McCarthy and Padraig Dolan and Anthony Forde for example it would be fair to say they were putting in around 50 hours a week just behind the scenes minimum. I know for I have seen them in the Abbey room for hours working on the future of the game in Cavan. We don't appreciate what people do maybe time we did.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - 11/08/2017 12:20:06

National League - 2 Like(s)

Replying To blueman1903:  "This is shocking stuff.no system. Player's playing out of position. Not fit enough .terry had a plan and it was working to a point but this clueless"
kupa (Monaghan) - Posts:129 - 04/03/2017 16:13:14 1963525 I have to reply to kupa's post. I have never disclosed information on this forum or any forum or verbally about Cavan senior team training or any other County team. First off I don't watch what the management do with the county players for it's none of my business so I am not in a position to comment on any players in training. Your post is an unfair statement towards me but I can take it from aliases. All I did yesterday was keep the supporters up to date regarding the pitch and not about any players. I don't give out and never have that I can recall given out information about training or players? I find you're post very upsetting and frustrating. You will not find any post either where I have I expect but if do feel free to inform me. By the way when you have time have a chat with Malachy O'Rourke your manager and he will tell you what he thinks of me and how passionate I am about the Cavan team and the County ground and I would do nothing to harm either. I have over time been very helpful to your team and manager hence the reason why your post upsets me. Even your former manager Banty. I bet you will be very surprised by their response. Is mise Sean O'Rinn B.A (A real person)

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - 05/03/2017 07:58:16

Minors 2017 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Virginia:  "Just reading the various different headlines and posts. Earlier on in the campaign we beat Monaghan who according to some were strongly fancied to win Ulster. Next we came from behind to beat Down and then racked up a big score against Derry all be it a defeat. Now I read that Derry management say tougher tasks lie ahead. Doesn't say much for our lads. Also Hogan stand say that Galway will be looking forward and fancy their cahances when playing Cavan !!!"
Now that the dust has settled and the bedgrudgers have had their say it's not all over until the fat lady sings. First week in August our next day. It was a pity that John failed to bring home the cup like Garry Donohoe did a few years back but we are still involved so get behind them. A couple of errors when the wind was behind our sails sealed this match. We got to within two points and a couple of errors but we are all human let's hope they forget it and get back to training for their next match. Minors are minors and they blow hot and cold. One day they could conquer the world the next day they could win nothing so please god come the 1/4 final we will be up for it. I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate John his management team and all the player's for getting to the final in the first place. Commiserations on loosing but there is another day and the wind is still blowing. Lift your spirit forget the past for tomorrow is another day.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - 17/07/2017 16:40:34

Meath v Cavan - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Jinxie:  "I think you'll find that there is precedent for games being moved. Most counties with have an alternative pitch put forward, like roscommon used kiltoom, Jonathan use iniskeen and so on. And in the past games have been moved outside the county, like roscommon moving their home game to longford. This is no b league football where we shove it in midweek when championship is over, a bit of proper planning is all that's being asked for. That pitch has been frozen all week, yet nothing is done until 90 mins before throw in. Total amatuerism at it's best ."
That pitch has been frozen all week, yet nothing is done until 90 mins before throw in. Total amatuerism " amateurism" at it's best . Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6082 - 11/02/2018 09:32:02 2075646 Just a little word in your ear: I lined the pitch Thursday as there was snow forecasted for Friday which duly arrived. I can tell you hand on heart the pitch had no frost on any section of it so your claim is incorrect. The weather forecast if anyone was interested has been shown after the RTE news for all to see what was predicted for the weekend. No one could have legislated for the heavens opening up like they did at 1620hrs yesterday and not a pitch in Ireland could sustain the amount of water that accumulated. Health and Safety had to be the order of the day so an inter county referee came on the scene walked the pitch then as expected by me he duly called it off "CORRECT CALL". That should have been the end of it but someone in their wisdom pencilled in a match for today for according to the weather that was forecasted this was never going to happen as it stated rain followed by frost and snow and we got it in that order so the pitch was covered in snow and as a result this made the pitch unplayable. I think this is a fair statement. I can only assume as this was a central county fixture they make the calls correct me if I am wrong. Is mise Sean O'Rinn

The Quiet Man (Meath) - 11/02/2018 16:48:47

Minors 2017 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To doratheexplorer:  "[quote=seanorinn:  "[quote=bond:  "[quote=Breffnisbest:  "[quote=seanorinn:  "Anyway all back training with their management Is this a new management set up? Breffnisbest (Cavan) - Posts:313 - 27/07/2017 11:37:10 2024369 Yes the original management from day one Note day one before you start writing in reply."
Note day one before you start writing in reply When was Day one was it when John Brady and his management team took over the Under 16's 2 years ago? John Brady's management team has changed greatly in the last 2 weeks after been the same for 2 years."]What changes to the management has occurred??"]Note day one before you start writing in reply When was Day one was it when John Brady and his management team took over the Under 16's 2 years ago? John Brady's management team has changed greatly in the last 2 weeks after been the same for 2 years."]What changes to the management has occurred?? bond (Longford) - Posts:103 - 28/07/2017 11:13:40 John Brady is only in his first year off two as Minor manager"]Are you going to ignore the shambles the last few weeks Sean?"]John Brady is only in his first year off two as Minor manager"]Are you going to ignore the shambles the last few weeks Sean? doratheexplorer (Cavan) - Posts:1033 - 28/07/2017 16:06:11 2024979 you seem to have a problem with a lot of things sad really. John Brady will lead a strong Minor team on the 5th and ignore the idle gossip. Do you remember the player revolt to get rid of Liam Austin well tell me how many of them went on to represent the county again. Do you remember the Val Andrews debacle well more of the same. The problem with you and others is you are bitter probably manual coaches or arm chair critics or full time referees what ever why don't you give it a break and let these men do their job. They are short term contracts so it's not the end of the road if they fail. Anyway if you want to see if the quality walked away from John Brady go to Carrick on Shannon next saturday the 5th of August and enjoy Cavan minors beating Galway and if they fail it will not be for the want of trying. The best of luck to John his genuine management team and he quality players.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - 28/07/2017 23:23:24

New Cavan manager - 2 Like(s)

Replying To MadgeKing:  "Priorities for the new management team: 1) A centre half back to shore up the middle (Moynagh a fantastic lad but not a stopper) 2) Bring McCutcheon back in the fold 3) Get McKiernan and Givney fit enough mentally/physically to last 70 minutes 4) Dispense with some of the older forwards (including you-know-who), work with the likes of Joe Dillon and Barry Reilly 5) Find a home for Martin Reilly- half back I think 6) Turn Killian Clarke into a midfielder 7) Sort out the tackling and discipline of a few key defenders, and one midfielder in particular 8) Prepare Cian Mackey for the role of impact sub"
6) Turn Killian Clarke into a midfielder MadgeKing (Cavan) - Posts:153 - 11/10/2016 11:03:08 1924814 This man is a wing half and thats where he should stay Delighted with the new manager I only hope it's not sowered by a bad backroom team. Fingers crossed he gets this right if yes we will do fine.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - 11/10/2016 11:55:45