Intermediate Championship 2014

Apologies Dara10, I'm not sure if you meant the Senior Relegation Final or the Intermediate one. The Senior one is next weekend as i said above, not sure yet about the Intermediate one yet but i would assume it will be next weekend aswell. Hope that helps!

Champion2011 (Cavan) - Posts: 230 - 29/09/2014 14:02:10    1658085

The Intermediate winners play in the Ulster Club prelimanary round in Breffni 19th October, winners of that game are away to the Monaghan champions in quarter final

Ballyhaise and Cootehill are good footballing teams, should be a decent final

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2763 - 29/09/2014 14:12:42    1658100

Champion2011

1658085 Apologies Dara10, I'm not sure if you meant the Senior Relegation Final or the Intermediate one. The Senior one is next weekend as i said above, not sure yet about the Intermediate one yet but i would assume it will be next weekend aswell. Hope that helps!

Meant the intermediate lad but if the senior is next weekend i presume the intermediate will be on then too.
Cheers!

Dara10 (Cavan) - Posts: 404 - 29/09/2014 15:38:51    1658158

Dara the Intermediate final is on Saturday night at 7 o'clock

mowbar (Cavan) - Posts: 452 - 29/09/2014 17:29:27    1658225

as we now no the 2 teams for this years intermediate final in what should be good final which takes place in brefni park next sat 7pm as i saw on hogan stand short time ago i see a comment up the winners go through to preliminary round ulster club chamionship and wiil have home advantage but any word who the be playing but one thing i also saw was date 19oct the game for brefni, same date that i was told and have been hearing that county final has been fixed for i saw it on hogan today as well surely a county final and ulster fixture wont be on same date at same venue keep us inform

Davin (Cavan) - Posts: 46 - 29/09/2014 17:31:14    1658228

Davin, Having home advantage does not mean it has to be played on our county pith in fact none of them have to be played on the county pitch. If the clubs ground is able to facilitate their respective game on their home pitch they are entitled to play it there. Also if the Senior county final was on the same date there is a number one pitch outside of our main pittch it used to be Cootehill but I think its Kingscourt now.

mowbar (Cavan) - Posts: 452 - 29/09/2014 18:27:34    1658265

Also lads senior final is next sunday the 12th not the 19th.

Dara10 (Cavan) - Posts: 404 - 30/09/2014 10:07:41    1658416

mowbar

1658225 Dara the Intermediate final is on Saturday night at 7 o'clock

Read my post. I asked about the intermediate relegation final..
Its on sunday at 1 if anyones interested.

Dara10 (Cavan) - Posts: 404 - 30/09/2014 10:25:33    1658427

They play the Antrim champions, Portglenone Casements or Aghagallon, final is Sunday.

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2763 - 30/09/2014 15:20:16    1658621

So who's going to win it and who will shine??

SwadMan11 (Cavan) - Posts: 50 - 03/10/2014 14:08:19    1659759

Ryan Brennan missed the last 2 games through injury for Ballyhaise but heard hes pushing hard and wouldn't be surprised if he starts and be the matchwinner

BootIt (Cavan) - Posts: 136 - 03/10/2014 17:12:17    1659865

firmly believe cootehill will win,judging by semi final performances they are the better team.wont be much in it i feel cootehill will just keep the points ticking over.cootehills disipline could be a problem for them.im expecting ballyhaise kevin tierney to be a big problem for the celts and the battle of joshua hayes and cormac oreilly will be one worth a watch

culchie123 (Cavan) - Posts: 17 - 03/10/2014 17:18:32    1659867

Hotel Kilmore IFC Final Result:
Ballyhaise 0-8 Cootehill 3-11

Mr.Benson (Cavan) - Posts: 49 - 04/10/2014 20:18:45    1660179

what a hiding!

wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1680 - 04/10/2014 20:20:19    1660181

Well done to Cootehill, some display by Enda Hessin.

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2763 - 04/10/2014 20:45:34    1660191

I've always had a soft spot for Cootehill, well done and enjoy your victory.

drumavigo (Cavan) - Posts: 128 - 04/10/2014 21:58:41    1660232

two very deserving winners over the weekend. very suprised in how easy cootehill won that game. But any team who can play a full half with 14 man in a semi final and win comfortably are obviously a serious team.
What impressed me over the two finals was the professionalism and ability of both winners. Both teams can give serious taught about giving ulster a real crack. I feel if cootehill get the heads down and focus they could go all the way. they are by far the best intermediate to come out of cavan since ballinagh in 07. If they were a senior side they would be well up at the business end of the championship. they are a smart well balanced team with great footballers all over the field.
I hope both teams don't go off the rails now they won a cavan championship because both can go so much better if they focus. Its time cavan made a mark on Ulster and started taking titles back. The quality in these years club championships all across the board has been the best in a long long time and if the geals win sunday i feel we have 3 brilliant teams who will go very very far in the next few weeks.

blueskies (Cavan) - Posts: 194 - 06/10/2014 13:41:43    1660690

Agree both teams look well equipped to make an impact in Ulster. Arva play the Donegal champions in the Ulster Club also in Cavan, isn't a preliminary round game., should they win that , they play the Armagh or Monaghan champions in the Semis

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2763 - 06/10/2014 14:20:39    1660712

Great to see Cootehill back at the their best and that title was long overdue. Enda Hessin is playing himself into contention for senior duty IMO.

Arva looked very good too - some highly skilled footballers both in defence and attack.

I'd have high hopes for Cootehill doing well in Ulster, they have some well established players and a fair bit of experience. Arva might struggle - they're a very young team although the U-21 contingent has a lot of big game experience. Would agree the standard was quite good this year but a very disappointing match with Ballinagh and Kingscourt yesterday. Neither looked good and the play was very slow and laboured compared to the junior final. You'd fancy the Gaels on that showing.

RoyalBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 198 - 06/10/2014 18:09:41    1660804

Yes I agree congratulations to Cootehill and Arva and I wish them well in Ulster. The 16th man for Kingscourt played a stormer.

mowbar (Cavan) - Posts: 452 - 06/10/2014 19:11:11    1660833