Team news: Lee reveals Limerick selection

January 03, 2019

Limerick manger Billy Lee.
©INPHO/Oisin Keniry.

Limerick football boss Billy Lee has named his side for Sunday’s McGrath Cup semi-final against Cork in Rathkeale.

Lee has handed a sole debut to St Senans’ Adam Kearns at full-forward while Donal O’Sullivan of Monaleen returns between the posts for the Shannonsiders after spending some time working abroad.

Sunday’s winners at Mick Neville Park (throw-in 2pm) will face the winners of Clare or Waterford in the competition’s final.

Limerick (McGrath Cup v Cork): Donal O’Sullivan; Michael Donovan, Sean O’Dea, Paul Maher; Brian Fanning, Tony McCarthy, Gordon Brown; Darragh Treacy, Ian Corbett; Jim Liston, Sean McSweeney, Mike Fitzgibbon; Peter Nash, Adam Kearns, Seamus O’Carroll

Subs: John Chawke, Oran Collins, Gareth Noonan, Colm McSweeney, Luke Murphy, Denis Greaney, Tommy Griffin, Padraig De Brun, Kieran Daly, Davy Lyons, Jamie Lee

Most Read Stories