Toolbar Header Preload Menu Menu
Home Football Football Hurling Hurling Counties

Cork Forum - Latest Posts
Click on the subject to bring you to the thread where the message was posted 
(this page is sorted differently from rest of forum in that the latest messages are at the top of the page)

Best G.A.A facilities in Cork
i dont know ,,,,
i've heard people saying that the set up in aghada is good but i havent seen it.
is this right?

rebelsrock , 18/03/2010 at 18:33

Does anyone go on this forum??? :-(

jambread , 18/03/2010 at 17:12

Cork Senior Hurlers
Cork number 7 should get a red card for striking a man with the hurley, clearly seen on tv.
Galvin was stood down for six weeks in a football game for rolling around the field
no comparison at all in the crimes we need fair play in the implementation of the rules

shrewdjudge , 15/03/2010 at 20:27

Cork Senior Hurlers
The national society for cruelty to animals have been speaking to the Cork county board today for flaking a few cats down in Pairc ui chaoimh yesterday. I wonder is there any truth in it lads.....

stranded , 15/03/2010 at 19:27

Cork Senior Hurlers
cork are the darkhorse for the all ireland..no suprise if they win

lowerormond , 15/03/2010 at 18:20

Cork Senior Hurlers
Thought yesterday was a good result. Its good to beat Kilkenny anytime. They were understrenght but some of our main guys didnt turn up at all (Ben, Kenny,Fraggy, ) and we didnt play all that well so all in all a good day.

I think we'll be streets ahead of where we were last May in Thurles, and we only lost by a few points that day.

Hats off to Gardiner, he seems to be getting better with age.

The Cussen/Paudie Sully combo could be very effective. Not sure if Aisake up to it.Doesnt seem to have the ability to burst through players (which mostt kk players do naturally!)
Did well in spots though and I wouldnt write him off just yet at all.

It will be hard to pick the starting 15.I think Gardiner at mid field. He's the best fielder on the team and we need a target man up the pitch.
He wouldnt make a bad centre forward either!!!

endofstory69 , 15/03/2010 at 16:56

Cork Senior Hurlers
kkid
its still only the league....
but its always nice to beat kilkenny!

rebelsrock , 15/03/2010 at 16:44

Cork Senior Hurlers
I dont think ye will achieve anything again this year. For such a big county it is hard to believe how unsuccessful ye have been over the past 20 years in both codes?

----

likewise my own team Dublin ..

waynoI , 15/03/2010 at 13:41

Cork Senior Hurlers
So what is the overall opinion of the Cork crowd, disappointed, delighted?

KKid , 15/03/2010 at 10:38

Cork Senior Hurlers
ya gardiner was brilliant

rebelsrock , 14/03/2010 at 21:09

Cork Senior Hurlers
Superb display by Gardiner today against the Cats. Paudie O' Sullivan has "come of age'.
Kilkenny downed...Tipp next

Rockies , 14/03/2010 at 19:56

Coming to Omagh
Hello to all Cork fans If your coming to Healy Park on Saturday night for the Tyrone Allianz league game be assured of a warm welcome at Naomh Eanna An Omaigh, the social club at Healy Park will be open immediatly after the game. Theres live music in the bar and no matter where you are staying in the district the staff at the Omagh club will get you home................sometime.
The social club is behind the main stand and is upstairs. Ask anyone and stay and enjoy the craic whatever the result.
The Tyrone ladies are playing Cork at Augher in the afternoon.

elvisisalive , 12/03/2010 at 19:48

Carrigoon in Mallow is top-notch. The facilitie in Trabeg is good aswell. What do people think?

jambread , 12/03/2010 at 19:02

Cork Senior Hurlers
This team seems to be tipping away nicely, not much noise and the work seems to be getting done so maybe a good year in store! Not expecting us to win anything just yet but maybe we can cause an upset somewhere. We still need another lethal scoring forward though besides Ben but when he is found we will be in a good place.

tj09 , 12/03/2010 at 16:53

Cork Senior Hurlers
I dont think ye will achieve anything again this year. For such a big county it is hard to believe how unsuccessful ye have been over the past 20 years in both codes?

ondabutton , 12/03/2010 at 15:35

James Masters
Great on his day, but two often went missing and went for hollywood shots over passing to a player in a better position. Doubt he'd dislodge colm o neill and goulding inside anyway? Rumour has it Conor Mc and Sean O Brien are gone too?

muinteoirgaa , 12/03/2010 at 12:05

James Masters
he was good a few years ago but now....
he wouldnt be starting in d championship this year anyway....no offence.... as they have o connor, goulding and o neill and with them also puttin kerrigan in d full 4ward line too sometimes

rebelsrock , 11/03/2010 at 16:49

James Masters
honestly never rated him.cork have some class acts playing up front now and he wouldnt get a sniff of a starting jersey.

techland , 11/03/2010 at 15:37

James Masters
I think his time has just gone unfortunately, his loss of form and the wave of new talent coming onto the team over the last few years means that he will find it very difficult to get a place. Was one of the best Cork players I have seen.

tj09 , 11/03/2010 at 14:20

James Masters
Anyone bothered?

techland , 11/03/2010 at 10:52