SENIOR CHAMPIONSHIP - FAVOURITES

Gaels are the bookies favourites, I wouldn't bet against them from what I've seen so far.
Ramor are strong, but Killygarry should have beaten them last time out.

Any thoughts lads?

deanmartin (Cavan) - Posts: 643 - 28/08/2015 16:05:28    1777582

I think any team in the top 6 can beat each other on their day...Gaels, Rahan. kingscourt, Ramor, Ballinagh and mullahorn but ramor always have a few big games in them every year and they have been just getting by lately so expect them to be there or there about come championship final day! Mullahorn are my dark horses tho...never easy beat!

EastCavan (Cavan) - Posts: 183 - 29/08/2015 17:58:22    1777798

If the Geals are bet it will be very hard to call , killeshandra very impressive outfit, Ramor best all round squad yet seem to be missing a midfielder or something , Lacken very strong side , mullahorn no not for me, Ballinagh too many injuries to Key players , Killygarry alwaz have 5/6 nice club footballers lack a few old dogs, Castlerahan they don t even know their best team. Kingscourt no good,

Denn Man (Cavan) - Posts: 413 - 31/08/2015 15:39:37    1779108

killeshandra 2 big wins under the belt...dont be surprised if they take another big scalp!

EastCavan (Cavan) - Posts: 183 - 01/09/2015 15:13:41    1779961

Gaels are always the team to beat but as said if they are bet then its wide open, no one else of the contenders hitting form yet

cavan97 (Cavan) - Posts: 369 - 04/09/2015 09:01:35    1781752

Gaels will win a poor championship unless they implode.

tom84 (Cavan) - Posts: 334 - 04/09/2015 11:10:08    1781882

Gaels will win a poor championship unless they implode.

tom84 (Cavan) - Posts: 334 - 04/09/2015 15:13:18    1782185

that's twice you said that tom !

just_the_facts (Cavan) - Posts: 163 - 04/09/2015 15:30:23    1782206

Sorry about that

tom84 (Cavan) - Posts: 334 - 04/09/2015 19:33:08    1782372

Sorry about that.

tom84 (Cavan) - Posts: 334 - 04/09/2015 19:33:41    1782374

People giving out about standard hope ye took in a few games this weekend. Absolute crackers.

doratheexplorer (Cavan) - Posts: 1467 - 06/09/2015 21:44:15    1783622

Saw some good one's on rte

just_the_facts (Cavan) - Posts: 163 - 07/09/2015 08:44:18    1783656

What going to happen now with the 1/4's seen as there are two replays ? when will 1/4's be played.surely ballinagh will object to playing on wednesday night ? that would be three games in 8 days and two of them went to extra time.

gaelsutd (Cavan) - Posts: 602 - 07/09/2015 09:30:26    1783680

I reckon Killygarry/Cootehill on Wednesday night with Ballinagh/Kingscourt possibly Friday night. Ramor/Castlerahan & Lacken/Killeshandra will most likely be this weekend with the other Q/Finals being pushed out to the following weekend.

deanmartin (Cavan) - Posts: 643 - 07/09/2015 10:15:29    1783733

I reckon Killygarry/Cootehill on Wednesday night with Ballinagh/Kingscourt possibly Friday night. Ramor/Castlerahan & Lacken/Killeshandra will most likely be this weekend with the other Q/Finals being pushed out to the following weekend.

deanmartin (Cavan) - Posts: 643 - 07/09/2015 10:15:32    1783734

Some great contests played out over the last couple of weekends. If someone could dump the Gaels out before the final, we'd be have a vintage championship year.

MadgeKing (Cavan) - Posts: 493 - 07/09/2015 18:29:14    1784213

The Gaels will be hard stopped again this year going off what i have seen from them so far.a lot of the other teams have being poor in this years champ.they also have McClary back from the states and Chesty Reilly is also back.he played in a challenge match last friday night week and looked a bit off the pace but will only get stronger.Mullahoran could put it up to them though if they meet.

gaelsutd (Cavan) - Posts: 602 - 08/09/2015 12:38:06    1784512

Chesty will get it hard to displace Darragh Sexton who is county standard. If you look at the Gaels forwards pick Lyng. Meehan, Johnston , Dunne ,o Connor McClarey, Graham, Nial Smith. It's hard to see them beaten if the forwards get the supply. I'd actually love to see them play the county team that lined out against Monaghan they surely give them some game

Awwwwnow (Cavan) - Posts: 1050 - 08/09/2015 13:54:15    1784610

I believe the winner of the replay between Ballinagh/Kingscourt plays Cavan Gaels next. Is that correct.

How many games have Ballinagh and Kingscourt played so far in the championship or how many minutes of football compared to the Gaels.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 08/09/2015 14:39:40    1784644

S Golderick ...... Any your point is?

Awwwwnow (Cavan) - Posts: 1050 - 08/09/2015 14:49:11    1784653