Supporters forum to elect selector to Senior team

Tomsmith here

in a local Licensed premises ( where all good ideas are born at about 23.45 H) it was suggested that we supporters set up a forum where are matters senior football team could be discussed and suggestions forwarded to the senior team manager via one contact person. It is felt that with Cavan football at its current level that the management would like all the assistance that could be got prior to out championship encounter with rivals Monaghan.
Any input would have to be from bona-fida members of this supporters/advisory club.

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 3855 - 19/03/2015 09:00:58    1704352

Would you like to be the Contact person Tom?

RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 845 - 19/03/2015 11:30:37    1704414

Thomas you badly need a life.

sceptical (Cavan) - Posts: 544 - 19/03/2015 17:23:00    1704548

I really have heard it all now ,next thing you know you will want to hold games in the pub car park

asitis (Cavan) - Posts: 233 - 19/03/2015 19:41:13    1704586

Yes Tom, I think this would be a great idea. Everyone in Monaghan would be behind that plan for Cavan.

supermon (Monaghan) - Posts: 1073 - 23/03/2015 13:37:04    1705601

supermon
County: Monaghan

Yes Tom, I think this would be a great idea. Everyone in Monaghan would be behind that plan for Cavan.

Ah here Supermon !! Don't encourage him !!!
You can have him on a free transfer - after all he discovered David Givney !! Not sure if it was when David played U16's, Minor, U21 or Senior for Cavan - but he discovered him...
I know you lads are flush with talent at present but you could could enhance your set up with a talent scout - so you are welcome to him - go on, take him pleeeeeease !!!! ah go wan,!!!! go wan go wan go wan go wan !!!!

StirringIt (Cavan) - Posts: 374 - 23/03/2015 14:38:35    1705634

I'm with supermon on this and its a rare occasion I concur with a Farney man :)

ramor101 (Cavan) - Posts: 289 - 29/03/2015 13:37:06    1707664

Tomsmith here

Superman and Ramour 101, while the supporters rep will be scoffed at by other bar room patrons I am delighted that both of you agree it is worth a try. What we could do at the next Cavan Supporters club agm is to take proposals in relation to the following
No 1 Type of advice that can be offered
No 2 when the advice could be offered
No 3 Who would be the link person
No 4 Would the team personnel like any other aspect of support/advice from this body

Again Superman and Ramour well done in supporting a new and exciting idea, which no doubt will help to improve Cavan football

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 3855 - 19/04/2015 20:54:34    1715563

Ground control to Tom Smith - do you copy?

Tom, maybe go for a walk and clear the head. We've all had days like these....(well, sort of).

Reformation (Cavan) - Posts: 356 - 19/04/2015 21:36:33    1715579

Reformation

Ground control to Tom Smith - do you copy?

Hueston .. we have a problem !!

Ramor and Supermon, pleeeease !!! Tom doesn't recognise sarcasm

StirringIt (Cavan) - Posts: 374 - 20/04/2015 10:07:03    1715643

Tom, don't listen to the other Cavan lads, I also think it's a great idea.
I suggest you should write to Aogan O Fearghail with your proposal and ask him to bring it as a Cavan motion at next national congress...
A lot of other counties could also be interested !

Supermon (Superman)....sounds like you have an invite to the next Cavan AGM....keep us posted and have your Clarke Gable cape at the ready for a quick get away :)

Monagael (Monaghan) - Posts: 99 - 20/04/2015 12:03:13    1715697

Monagael

and have your Clarke Gable cape at the ready for a quick get away :)

I think you mean Clark Kent :)

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 20/04/2015 15:28:37    1715771

Sorry, indeed I got a bit confused with my "Clarks"....I was distracted by Tom's magic plan :)

Monagael (Monaghan) - Posts: 99 - 20/04/2015 17:17:01    1715811

Monagael

1715697 Tom, don't listen to the other Cavan lads, I also think it's a great idea.
I suggest you should write to Aogan O Fearghail with your proposal and ask him to bring it as a Cavan motion at next national congress...
A lot of other counties could also be interested !

Monagael Tomsmith here

Indeed your suggestion that it be raised at Congress has some merit.
In any other voluntary sport the spectators do have an input and unless you are attached to a Gaa club and an active member it is difficult to have any meaningful input. It is difficult if you come from a farming background to have time to go to meetings of a club and as such this suggestion of mine would be ideal

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 3855 - 26/04/2015 13:32:43    1717528

Tomsmith here

Would any person be prepared to go on a delegation to represent us supporters to meet the Cavan manager Mr Hyland and express our views on a possible team selection prior to the Monaghan game or indeed during the game if he may appear to want advice

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 3855 - 16/05/2015 10:54:45    1724171

Tomsmith here

Last two words of my post should read if he needs advice

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 3855 - 16/05/2015 19:39:08    1724281

Ah here

CR7 (Cavan) - Posts: 125 - 17/05/2015 09:36:36    1724354

Tomsmith here

Cr7 I don't understand you, do you want to say Me here rather than agh here
If you are volunteering to be our representative we will get a small meeting organised and let what views youse want conveyed to Mr Hyland be aired.
A local hostelry in Cavan Town ( The home of Cavans greatest Gaa club) will be fine

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 3855 - 19/05/2015 10:48:12    1725337

Would that not be McSeains in Cornafean, Tom?

deanmartin (Cavan) - Posts: 643 - 19/05/2015 14:08:08    1725508

No better man to represent this forum than Tom Smith, his knowledge knows no bounds, and throw in a bit of humour also,
as well as his ability to support the local pub trade....I cant think of anyone better, then again, Terry should be available come next Monday Morning!

deanmartin (Cavan) - Posts: 643 - 19/05/2015 14:15:39    1725519