Team news: Mayo make a dozen changes as Keane returns

January 12, 2018

Mayo's Kevin Keane.
©INPHO/James Crombie.

Mayo manager Stephen Rochford has made 12 changes to his team for tonight's rearranged Connacht FBD League encounter with Galway at Elvery's MacHale Park.

The only survivors from the side that drew with Leitrim on Wednesday night are Ger McDonagh, Fionn McDonagh and Neil Douglas, with Kevin Keane returning at full back after nearly a year out with a cruciate ligament injury. Goalkeeper David Clarke, who was one of only three members of last year's panel who didn't go on the team holiday to Kuala Lumpur, also starts in goal.

Mayo (SF v Galway): David Clarke; Steven Duffy, Kevin Keane, Jamie Oates; Michael Plunkett, Michael Hall, Sharoize Akram; Ger McDonagh, Jason Gibbons; Fionn McDonagh, Neil Douglas, Matthew Ruane; Ryan O'Donoghue, Brian Reape, Peter Naughton.

Most Read Stories