Team news: Eight Cork changes for McGrath Cup final

January 11, 2018

Niall Kelly of Kildare with Jamie O'Sullivan of Cork.

Cork football boss Ronan McCarthy has made eight changes to his side for Saturday's McGrath Cup final against Clare in Mallow.

Clonakilty's Mark White comes into goal in place of Ryan Price from the Rebels' 2-19 to 0-7 hammering of Waterford last weekend, while Sam Ryan, Padraig Clancy and Cian Kiely will all start in defence against the Banner men.

Jamie O'Sullivan (Bishopstown) and Daniel O'Callaghan (Clyde Rovers) make up an entirely new midfield while Sean White and Michael Hurley will flank Millstreet's Kevin Crowley in the half-forward line.

Ian Maguire, Ruairi Deane and Sean Powter are named among the Leesiders' substitutes.

Throw in at Mallow on Saturday is at 4pm.

Cork (McGrath Cup final v Clare): Mark White; Sam Ryan, Conor Dorman, Michael McSweeney; Padraig Clancy, Kevin Flahive, Cian Kiely; Jamie O'Sullivan, Daniel O'Callaghan; Sean White, Kevin Crowley, Michael Hurley; Cathal Vaughan, Mark Collins, Stephen Sherlock

Most Read Stories