Team news: Wallace reveals Offaly selection

January 11, 2018

Offaly's Anton Sullivan.
©INPHO/Cathal Noonan.

Offaly manager Stephen Wallace has revealed his starting 15 for Sunday's O'Byrne Cup semi-final against Westmeath in Mullingar.

Rhode's Anton O'Sullivan captains the team at centre-forward while Nigel Dunne leads the attack from full-forward, where he is flanked by Bernard Allen (Tubber) and Sean Doyle (Edenderry).

In defence, Paul McConway of Tullamore and Cian Donohue (St Brigid's) start at full-back and centre-back respectively while Ferbane's Shane Nally partners Conor McNamee (Rhode) in midfield.

Throw-in at TEG Cusack Park is at 2pm.

Offaly (O'Byrne Cup v Westmeath): Paddy Dunican; David Brady, Paul McConway, Sean Pender; David Dempsey, Cian Donohue, Declan Hogan; Conor McNamee, Shane Nally; Jordan Hayes, Anton Sullivan, Joseph O'Connor; Bernard Allen, Nigel Dunne, Sean Doyle

Most Read Stories