Antrim Forum - Latest Posts
Click on the subject to bring you to the thread where the message was posted
(this page is sorted differently from rest of forum in that the latest messages are at the top of the page)
Antrim minor panel 2010
Are you being serious? so if you were taking a county panel, which i hope you never do, a player that is playing "McCorory" football and could not attend the 1st of your trials that because of this you would not give him a chance to prove himself in the 2nd trial ? obviously the antrim managers have more sense than you do because they may have attended some of these "McCorory" young mccann was playing in and they could of been impressed! you have to look at the 2 sides of the coin and not be so petty
MacRoryGael
, 19/03/2010 at 14:42
Kevin McGourty for Antrim
was definitely at county standard on wednesday
AntrimMan123
, 19/03/2010 at 12:15
Yeah, you should.
pearsesabu
, 19/03/2010 at 11:07
yes i agree he should come back and play...
MG123
, 19/03/2010 at 09:57
St Galls V KIB, AI Senior Club Football Final 2010
Sniper I think you are fishing there to be honest. I'll not bite. I think the Cavan board may be the place for you, Good luck.
MacAontroim
, 19/03/2010 at 09:53
I think Kevin should come back and play for the county?
What your views
Antrim Abu
Antrimforsam
, 18/03/2010 at 21:41
There is an old saying, nothing good ever can out of Cavan, see that hasn't changed.
On behalf of Cuman Naomh Gall I would like to thank all of those who came to support us yesterday. I met supporters from Armagh, Down, Fermanagh & Derry. I was however particularly encouraged by the supporters from Antrim clubs. I met supporters from Rossa, St Teresa's, Aldergrove, Cargan and Lamh Dearg. I am sure there were more there.
This was a victory not jut for St Galls but for all of Antrim.
Every news paper and tele programme appears to have a different man of the match, I think this shows what a team performance yesterday was.
Tell you what it is great to be All Ireland football champions. The only thing that will top this is for Antrim to bring home the Sam Maguire.
Now I think I have another appointment with a pint or two..........
galled
, 18/03/2010 at 20:05
macaontroim. i hear galls do nothing at underage! they take in players from all over the place and are not a club in the sense that kilmurray and corofin are. they should be in a seperate competition with other mercenary clubs like kilmacud and salthill, who they failed to beat, and divisional teams from cork and kerry. as for antrim galls would beat them.
diver
, 18/03/2010 at 19:13
castleman its all youll have to celebrate for the forseeable future apart from the polo grounds of course!
diver
, 18/03/2010 at 18:56
Antrim Vs Roscommon
Most likely altho dermot mc cann has been playin well?
tits.magee
, 18/03/2010 at 18:45
castleman its about all youll have to feel good about for the forseeable future apart from the polo grounds of course.
diver
, 18/03/2010 at 18:33
Second that Appleboy, that "Gael" Sam02 is an embarrassment to our county. Well done again St Galls!!!
sean og
, 18/03/2010 at 16:30
I've heard it said about St. Galls that they seem to stroll in 2nd gear and that when needed they are able to shift up a gear or two, would have been great to see them flying in the way I know they can, however they won this All Ireland at a canter. Too early to talk about next year yet, although when the dust settles I am sure they will sit down and think to themselves they can do that all over again and go down as one of the greatest teams to play the game - now wouldn't that be a real accolade! Speacil mention must go to the defence and Kevin Niblock I think, Niblock by all accounts had a poor game in the final four years ago although yesterday from the very first ball he won until his last point he was flawless, I hope we see the best of him in the Saffron jersey as I feel he could be a real trump card in out ever growing selection of good players. All is well in Antrim.
MacAontroim
, 18/03/2010 at 16:00
Well done St. Galls. It makes us Cavan folk feel better about ourselves knowing our county champions where beaten by the now All-Ireland Champions
Castleman
, 18/03/2010 at 15:05
i too would like antrim poser,s to ignore sam02 or any other poster claiming to be from armagh , and would like to offer my congtatulation,s to st gall,s on becoming all ireland club champion,s and most deserving winner,s at that .
appleboy
, 18/03/2010 at 14:41
Well done St Galls. Now you've raised Antrim into the history books with Cork and Galway, the only counties that have Club AI's in Football and Hurling. Was great to be there yesterday and savour the moment, and even with more than 34K there I was still able to bump into my cousins. Brill day.
Saffron_in_Dub
, 18/03/2010 at 14:07
Well done St Galls yous controlled the game and when it mattered yous turned on the style typified by Niblocks final point.
CharlieHarper
, 18/03/2010 at 13:40
great game from the gall's lads, made it look easy. . . well done lads
AntrimMan123
, 18/03/2010 at 13:05
played the whole game in second gear and didn't once look in trouble, excellent team another 2 all irelands in them i'd say
laoch
, 18/03/2010 at 11:30
Well done St Galls You done Yourselves, Your Club, Your County & Your Province proud with that all round team performance. A team we can all look up to and strive to emulate. From All at St James Aldergrove Well done again.
Aldergrove Gael
, 18/03/2010 at 10:31